#### CBA Distinguished Lecture Series • Past Presenters

Peter J. Bentz	President, CEO, Owner of Dura-Tech Inc.
Harry E. Blount	Senior Vice President, CFA, IT Hardware & Storage Networking,
	Lehman Brothers
Charolette Brook	Owner, C.M. Brook and Associates
Mark D. Bugher	Director of University Research Park
Robert Cervenka	CEO of Phillips Plastics Corp.
Craig C. Culver	CEO, Co-Founder and Co-Worker, Culver's
Andrew Duff	President and CEO of Piper Jaffray
Randall D. Eggenberger	
Gorton M. Evans	President and CEO of Consolidated Papers Inc.
Norman D. Flynn	Founder and President of Norman D. Flynn Associates Inc.
Robert Fogel	Co-recipient of the 1993 Nobel Memorial Prize in Economic Science
Jonathan Grayer	Chairman and CEO of Kaplan Inc.
Ralph Heath	Author, consultant and keynote business speaker
Robert Kierlin	President and CEO of Fastenal Co.
James Keyes	Chairman, President and CEO of Johnson Controls
Adil Khan	President and CEO of Ampildyne Inc.
Patrick Kuhse	International Speaker, Trainer & Consultant of Business Ethics
Jake Leinenkugel	President of Leinenkugel Brewing Co.
Brett Machtig	Author, Wealth in a Decade
Michael J. McGinley	President, Biologicals and Pharmaceuticals Heska Corporation
Laurence H. Meyer	Board Member, Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System
Terry Murphy	Executive Vice President of Finance and CFO, A. O. Smith Corp.
Douglass C. North	Co-recipient of the 1993 Nobel Memorial Prize in Economic Science
Daniel T. (Dan) O'Keefe	Senior Project Manager, Global Program Management Group, General Mills Inc
Jonathan P. Otterstatter	CEO, Co-Founder of Preventice
Pravash Patnaik	Retired Director and Senior Vice President of Philips India Ltd.
Mark Poklar	Vice President and Chief Innovation Officer of La Macchia Enterprises
Jack C. Rusch	President and CEO of First Federal
Dan Saftig	Chief Development Officer, Arizona State University Foundation
Craige Scott	Chairman of the Board of Ocean Spray Cranberries Inc.
Thomas W. Schini	Chairman of the Board of Directors for First Federal
John Stollenwork	President, Owner of Allen-Edmonds Shoe Corp.
Richard E. Sylla	Professor, Leonard N. Stern School of Business, New York University
Richard Teerlink	Chairman, President and CEO of Harley-Davidson
Ron Wanek	Chairman and CEO of the Ashley Companies
Anthony J. Warren	President and CEO of West Bend Mutual Insurance Co.

# UNIVERSITY of WISCONSIN For more information about our programs, LA CROSSE

contact the Dean's Office, 138 Wimberly Hall University of Wisconsin-La Crosse 1725 State St. | La Crosse, WI 54601 | 608.785.8090

If you have a special need/accommodation to aid your participation, contact the CBA's Dean's Office to make appropriate arrangements.



### COLLEGE OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION

Presents the

#### 2016 Distinguished Lecture Series

"Good grades are not enough: Advice for success beyond grades"

> Bryan R. McKeag Chief Financial Officer, Heartland Financial USA, Inc.

# Monday, April 11 7:30 p.m.

Stzrelczyk Great Hall in Cleary Alumni & Friends Center on the UW-La Crosse Campus Open to Public | No Admission Fee



### www.uwlax.edu/cba

Co-sponsored by

**CBA Board of Advisors** 



The Distinguished Lecture Series (DLS) sponsored by the UW-L College of Business Administration is an excellent opportunity to hear about the latest business ideas and trends facing our ever-changing world. The program coordinators strive to secure powerful speakers who can engage students, faculty and the community. If you are a business or community leader, student, faculty member or anyone interested in furthering your understanding of key issues or just looking to broaden your knowledge base, the DLS is a great event for you.



#### Bryan R. McKeag Chief FinancialOfficer Heartland Financial USA, Inc.

Bryan R. McKeag joined Heartland USA, Inc. in 2013 as Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer. He was also named as a Director of Heartland Insurance Services in 2015. Prior to joining Heartland, McKeag served as Executive Vice President, Corporate Controller and Principal Accounting Officer with Associated Banc-Corp in Green Bay. Prior to Associated Banc-Corp, McKeag spent nine years in various finance positions at JP Morgan and nine years in public accounting at KPMG in Minneapolis. In 2015, he was appointed to the Board of Trustees for the University of Dubuque, where he also serves as a member of the Finance Committee. He is an inactive holder of the certified public accountant certification. McKeag is a graduate of the University of Wisconsin-La Crosse with a bachelor of science degree in accounting.