About the College of Business Administration

The College of Business Administration is one of three colleges at the University of Wisconsin-La Crosse. The CBA consists of six academic departments and one non-academic department which is the Small Business Development Center.  The college has seven academic programs including an International Business major. All programs are housed in an academic department except for the International Business program which is managed by the CBA International Business Advisory Committee (IBAC).   The business program at the University of Wisconsin-La Crosse had its roots in an economics program initiated in the 1950’s that was offered as both a minor in the College of Letters and Sciences and as a service to the teacher education curriculum. The School of Business Administration was first created in 1971 and became a full college in 1981.  The MBA degree was first offered in 1975. In the spring of 1982 the College’s undergraduate program earned its initial accreditation from AACSB International.  In 1987, both the graduate and undergraduate programs became fully accredited by AACSB International.  As of 2010, the college has approximately 1650 undergraduate students and approximately 70 graduate students.  It has a highly qualified instructional staff of 55.  The college maintains active collaborations within the region and community and with numerous educational institutions in Europe, Asia, and elsewhere.