Minutes of Faculty Development Committee
September 13, 2000
Present:Achenreiner, Cerbin, Frye, Grunwald, Johnson, McGaff, Piehl, Rajagopal, Scherwitz, Smith

Meeting was called to order at 2:20 p.m.

The Committee elected Sandra Grunwald as Chair and Chris Frye as recording secretary.

The Committee reviewed its charges within the Faculty Development materials (very conveniently and neatly organized in binders) distributed by Bill Cerbin.

Bill Cerbin noted a few changes for this year.

1.  The Murphy Grant awards were being suspended due to low funds.

2.  The UTIG and UGI grants are now called Undergraduate Teaching and Learning Grants (UTLG).

Funding for faculty development grants remains at 40k.

Proposals for faculty development will be available in provosts office 10/24.

Next meeting will be 2:15 p.m., 10/25

Meeting was adjourned at 2:50 p.m.

Respectfully submitted by,

Christopher Frye