Promotion, Tenure and Salary Committee
October 24, 2000
325 Graff Main Hall - 8:15 a.m.
Members Present: Michael Abler, Taggert Brooks, Wahhab Khandker, Donald Socha, Bart Van Voorhis, Excused: Curtis Reithel

Absent: Helen Skala, William Zollweg, Bruce Osterby

Guest: Akorlie Nyatepe-Coo, Ron Lostetter

1. The Minutes from September 25, 2000 were approved, M/S/P by voice vote 5-0-0.

2. Akorlie Nyatepe-Coo shared institutional salary averages for the last few years, differences from CUPA and provided us with projected differences for the 2000-2001 fiscal year.

3. Ron Lostetter presented information on the actual distribution of “salary savings” for last years compression plan.  He also offered insight into the budget planning process.  Ron also provided a handout with the source and allocation of “salary savings” used in the last year to address compression.

4. Finally the committee discussed the questions which need to be addressed at the next meeting.

5. Due to lack of quorum the meeting simply disbanded at 9:30 a.m.