University of Wisconsin-La Crosse |
Skip to page menu
  • News

     2016 Temte Scholarship Opportunity
    Apply for the Temte Financial Education Scholarship until October 30, 2015

    Three recipients will be selected and will receive:

    • A $250 reduction in their Spring 2016 tuition
    • Prepayment of CFA program enrollment and exam registration fees
    • The Schweser Premium Package
    • Automatic and required enrollment in FIN 447/547, Advanced Financial Analysis
    For more information, contact Dr. Nordia Thomas,

    Governor’s Financial Literacy Award

    UW-L’s "It Make$ Cents!" financial literacy program has been selected by the Governor’s Council on Financial Literacy to receive a Governor’s Financial Literacy Award for 2013 for the second year.

    An award ceremony will be held on February 26th in the Governor’s Conference Room in the State Capitol.  Congratulations to:

    • Coordinator Amanda Gasper
    • Director of Financial Aid Louise Janke
    • IMC! Team of Xia Vang, Aaron Knapp, Jennifer Weber, Shane Van Dalsem, and Grace Engen.