University of Wisconsin-La Crosse | uwlax.edu

Mathematics
Expand menu

  • Academic calendar

    Semester I                                                                       2014
        Academic Year Officially Begins             Monday, August 25
        New Student Orientation          Friday, August 29 to Monday, September 1
        Labor Day - Holiday     (no classes)     Monday, September 1
        Classes Begin 7:45 a.m.          Tuesday, September 2
        Last Day for Online WINGS Schedule     Changes     Monday, September 8
        Mid-semester     Friday, October 17
        Last Day to Withdraw from Classes     Friday, October 24
        Last Day to Withdraw from the University     Friday November 14
        Special Days     Thurs. classes on Tuesday, Nov. 25
          Fri. classes on Wed. Nov 26
        Thanksgiving Recess Begins 5:30 p.m.     Wednesday, November 26
        Classes Resume 7:45 a.m.               Monday, December 1
        Last Day of Classes     Wednesday, December 10
        Study Day     Thursday, December 11
        Finals Begin     Friday, December 12
        Commencement          Sunday, December 14
        Finals End 9:00pm     Wednesday, December 17
        Grades Due 8:00 a.m.     Friday, December 29
        Semester I Ends     Friday, December 29
    J-Term/Winter Intersession                                            2014
        Classes Begin     Monday, January 5
        Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday     Monday, January 19
        Classes End/Final Exams     Friday, January 23
    Semester II                                                                     2015
        Semester II Begins Officially     Tuesday, January 20
        Registration/Advising/Orientation     Saturday Jan 24 to Sunday Jan 25th
        Classes Begin 7:45 a.m.     Monday, January 26
        Last Day for Online WINGS Schedule Changes          Friday, January 30
        Mid-semester     Friday, March 13
        Spring Recess Begins 5:30 p.m.     Friday, March 13
        Classes Resume 7:45 a.m.     Monday, March 23
        Last Day to Withdraw from Classes     Friday, March 27
        Last Day to Withdraw from University     Friday, April 17
        Last Day of Classes     Friday, May 8
        Commencement     Sunday, May 10
        Finals Begin     Monday, May 11
        Finals End at 9:00 p.m.     Friday, May 15
        Grades Due at 8:00am     Friday, May 22
        Semester II Ends     Friday, May 22
        Academic Year Ends Officially     Sunday, May 24
    Summer Session I
        Classes Begin          Tuesday, May 26
        Memorial Day, Holiday (no classes)          Monday, May 25
        Last Day of Classes/Final Exams     Friday, June 29
    Summer Session II
        Classes Begin     Monday, June 22
        Independence Day, Holiday (no classes)     Saturday, July 4
        Last Day of Classes/Final Exams     Friday, July 17
    Summer Session III
        Classes Begin     Monday, July 20
        Last Day of Classes/Final Exams     Friday, August 14
        Grades Due for all Summer Sessions
    8:00a.m.     
        Wednesday, August 19