University of Wisconsin-La Crosse | uwlax.edu

Organization for Campus Women

Expand page menu
Skip to page menu
  • Leadership & membership

     

    2016-2017 Steering Committee

    Officers

    President

    Lema Kabashi
    Educational Studies
    300B Morris Hall
    785-8143
    lkabashi@uwlax.edu 

    President-Elect
    Open
    Past President
    Pamela Morris
    pamcats@gmail.com
    Secretary

    Teri Holford-Talpe
    Academic Engagement & Curriculum Librarian
    277 Murphy Library
    785-8944
    tholford-talpe@uwlax.edu

    Treasurer
    Karmin Van Domelen 
    Campus Climate & Diversity
    1160 Centennial Hall
    785-5097 
    kvandomelen@uwlax.edu
     

    Committee Chairs

    Book Club Coordinator
    Jaralee Richter
    University Centers
    212 Cartwright Center
    785-8906
    jrichter@uwlax.edu
    Bylaws
    Shelle Gholson
    Human Resources
    144 Main Graff Hall
    785-6499
    sgholson@uwlax.edu
    Honors/Scholarships/Fundraising
    Sharie Brunk
    Academic Advising Center
    1140 Centennial Hall
    785-6951
    sbrunk@uwlax.edu
    Membership/Elections
    Melissa Bingham
    Mathematics
    1032 Cowley Hall
    785-6682
    mbingham@uwlax.edu 
    Newsletter

    Rebecca Viner
    History Department
    401B Wimberly Hall
    785-8350
    rviner@uwlax.edu

    Social Programs
    Karmin Van Domelen
    Campus Climate & Diversity
    1160 Centennial Hall
    785-5097 
    kvandomelen@uwlax.edu
    Symposium
    Shelle Gholson
    Human Resources
    144 Graff Main Hall
    785-6499
    sgholson@uwlax.edu

    Teri Holford-Talpe
    Academic Engagement & Curriculum Librarian
    277 Murphy Library
    785-8944
    tholford-talpe@uwlax.edu
    Website
    Michelle Sturm
    Academic Advising Center
    1140 Centennial Hall
    785-6950
    msturm@uwlax.edu
    WWHEL
    Sharie Brunk
    Academic Advising Center
    1140 Centennial Hall
    785-6951
    sbrunk@uwlax.edu
    YWCA Tribute
    (Open Position)

    2015-2016 Representatives

    University Staff Representatives

    Name Term Ends
    Department Phone/Email
    Karmin Van Domelen June 2017 Campus Climate & Diversity 
    1160 Centennial Hall
    785-5097
    kvandomelen@uwlax.e
    Deanna Wachter June 2017 Accountancy
    415C Wimberly Hall
    785-8093
    dwachter@uwlax.edu
    Karen Durnin   
    June 2019 Career Services
    1140 Centennial Hall
    785-8570
    kdurnin@uwlax.edu

    Academic Staff Representatives

    Name Term Department Phone/Email
    Brenda Leahy June 2019 Career Services
    1150 Centennial Hall
    785-8633
    bleahy@uwlax.edu
    Miranda Panzer
    June 2019 International Education
    1209 Centennial Hall
    785-8016
    mpanzer@uwlax.edu
    Jaralee Richter June 2017 University Centers
    212 Cartwright
    785-8906
    jrichter@uwlax.edu

    Faculty Representatives

    Name Term Department Phone/Email
    Teri Holford-Talpe June 2016 Murphy Library
    277 Murphy Library
    785-8944
    tholford-talpe@uwlax.edu
    Melissa Bingham    June 2017 Mathematics 
    1032 Cowley Hall
    785-6682 
    mbingham@uwlax.edu
    Ann Yehle
    June 2019 Educational Studies
    300D Morris Hall

    785-8139
    ayehle@uwlax.edu

    Active Membership