University of Wisconsin-La Crosse | uwlax.edu

Organization for Campus Women
Expand menu

  • Leadership & membership

     

    2014-2015 Steering Committee

    Officers

    President
    Karmin Van Domelen
    Campus Climate & Diversity
    1160 Centennial Hall
    785-5097 
    kvandomelen@uwlax.edu

    President-Elect
    Past President
    Teri Holford-Talpe
    Academic Engagement & Curriculum Librarian
    277 Murphy Library
    785-8944
    tholford-talpe@uwlax.edu

    Secretary
    Teri Holford-Talpe 
    Academic Engagement & Curriculum Librarian 
    277 Murphy Library 
    785-8944 
    tholford-talpe@uwlax.edu

    Treasurer
    Pamela Morris
    Communication Studies
    4213 Centennial
    785-8716
    pmorris@uwlax.edu
     

    Committee Chairs

    Book Club Coordinator
    Jaralee Richter
    University Centers
    212 Cartwright Center
    785-8906
    jrichter@uwlax.edu

    Bylaws
    Shelle Gholson
    Human Resources
    144 Main Graff Hall
    785-6499
    sgholson@uwlax.edu

    Honors/Scholarships/Fundraising
    Maureen Wilson
    Career Services
    1143 Centennial Hall
    785-8570
    mwilson@uwlax.edu

    Sharie Brunk
    Academic Advising Center
    1140 Centennial Hall
    785-6951
    sbrunk@uwlax.edu

    Membership/Elections
    Melissa Bingham
    Mathematics
    1032 Cowley Hall
    785-6682
    mbingham@uwlax.edu 
    Newsletter
    Michelle Stertz
    Academic Advising
    1140 Centennial Hall
    785-6950
    mstertz@uwlax.edu

    Social Programs
    Karmin Van Domelen
    Campus Climate & Diversity
    1160 Centennial Hall
    785-5097 
    kvandomelen@uwlax.edu

    Symposium
    Shelle Gholson
    Human Resources
    144 Graff Main Hall
    785-6499
    sgholson@uwlax.edu

    Teri Holford-Talpe
    Academic Engagement & Curriculum Librarian
    277 Murphy Library
    785-8944
    tholford-talpe@uwlax.edu

    Website
    Kate Russell
    Murphy Library
    118 Murphy
    785-8397
    krussell@uwlax.edu
    WWHEL
    Sharie Brunk
    Academic Advising Center
    1140 Centennial Hall
    785-6951
    sbrunk@uwlax.edu
    YWCA Tribute
    Kjerstin Lang
    Publications
    115C Graff Main Hall
    785-8651
    klang@uwlax.edu

    Jaralee Richter
    University Centers
    212 Cartwright Center
    785-8906
    jrichter@uwlax.edu

    2014-2015 Representatives

    Classified Staff Representatives

    Name Term Department Phone/Email
    Maureen Wilson 1 of 3 Career Services
    1143 Centennial Hall
    785-8570
    mwilson@uwlax.edu
    Karmin Van Domelen 1 of 3 Campus Climate & Diversity 
    1160 Centennial Hall
    785-5097
    kvandomelen@uwlax.e
    Deanna Wachter 1 of 3 Accountancy
    415C Wimberly Hall
    785-8093
    dwachter@uwlax.edu

    Academic Staff Representatives

    Name Term Department Phone/Email
    Brenda Leahy 2 of 3 Placement & Career Advising
    1150 Centennial Hall
    785-8633
    bleahy@uwlax.edu
    Kjerstin Lang 2 of 3 Publications
    115C Graff Main Hall
    785-8651
    klang@uwlax.edu
    Jaralee Richter 1 of 3 University Centers
    212 Cartwright
    785-8906
    jrichter@uwlax.edu

    Faculty Representatives

    Name Term Department Phone/Email
    Teri Holford-Talpe 2 of 3 Murphy Library
    277 Murphy Library
    785-8944
    tholford-talpe@uwlax.edu
    Kate Russell       1 of 3 Murphy Library
    118 Murphy Library
    785-8397
    krussell@uwlax.edu
    Melissa Bingham 1 of 3 Mathematics 
    1032 Cowley Hall 
    785-6682 
    mbingham@uwlax.edu

    Building Contacts

    • Cartwright- Jaralee Richter
    • Centennial- Karmin Van Domelen
    • Cowley- Maggie McHugh
    • Graff- Lynn Holzworth
    • Morris- Shari Brunke
    • Murphy- Karen Lange
    • Wimberley- Deb Hoeth
    • Fine Arts- Teri Talpe
      Representative needed:
    • Wing
    • Wittich
    • Mitchell
    • Health Sciences
    • Res Life (Eagle)

    Active Membership