Provost's Office Contact Information

227 Graff Main Hall, UW-La Crosse
1725 State Street
La Crosse, WI 54601
Phone: (608) 785-8042
Fax: (608) 785-8046
Email: provost@uwlax.edu

Provost's Office Staff Directory

Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
Heidi Macpherson, PhD - Oversees all aspects of academic affairs.
(608) 785-8042
hmacpherson@uwlax.edu

Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
Robert Hoar, PhD - Oversees Institutional Research, Undergraduate Research, Continuing Education and Extension, Center for Advancing Teaching and Learning, Graduate Studies, and Research and Sponsored Programs. 
(608) 785-8159
rhoar@uwlax.edu

Associate Vice Chancellor for Enrollment Management
Fred Pierce - Oversees Admissions, Financial Aid, Records and Registration, Academic Advising, Career Services, and International Education
(608) 785-8376
fpierce@uwlax.edu


Faculty Assistants to the Provost
Jen Miskowski - Day-to-Day functioning, internal grants, and long-term projects as assigned
(608) 785-6456
jmiskowski@uwlax.edu

Sandy Grunwald - Quality Assurance, Accreditation & Program Review
(608) 785-8265
sgrunwald@uwlax.edu

University Executive Staff Assistant
Aaron NielsenBudget and accounting for academic affairs; coordinate external communications and responses to UW System Administration requests; update provost website; and provides administrative support for the provost and institutional research offices. 
(608) 785-8042
anielsen@uwlax.edu

Office Associate
Lisa Severson - Schedules provost's calendar; coordinates internal communications; and provides administrative support for the provost and institutional research offices.
(608) 785-8042
lseverson@uwlax.edu