University of Wisconsin-La Crosse |

Rec Sports
Expand menu

  • Executive council


    The Executive Council is looking for 2 Sport Club members to fill the vacant spots on the board starting the second semester. Any member of a sport club team is eligible to apply to be on the board as long as they fit the following requirements: Available for hour weekly meetings, have a strong interest in sport clubs and want to better the program, will be on campus this coming semester and the 2015-16 academic year. Applications will be open until January, 28th at noon. Please send completed applications to Jenny Larson, Sport Club and Events Coordinator.

    exec wed

    (From Left to Right: Will, Gabe, Jenny K., Morgan, Alex , Holly, and Taylor)  

    The Executive Council consists of 4 to 6 student representatives from different teams within the Sport Club program.  Representatives  meet with the Sport Club and Events Coordinator and Graduate Assistant on a weekly basis to discuss issues effecting the program and speak as a voice for all clubs as we strive to continue to provide more resources for our student athletes to compete at their highest capacity. Applications for the Executive Council are made available every April. Once you have been elected as a member of the Sport Club Executive Council, you stay on the council until you graduate. Most members of the Executive Council are officers of their own club.

    Holly Vogelsang
    Women's Volleyball

    Alexandra Nelson
    Women's Hockey
    Gabe Prospero
    Men's Soccer
    Taylor Poth
    Recreational Sports Graduate Assistant