Minutes: May 8, 2006

First Meeting of the 2006-2007 Academic Staff Council

Present: Jacobson, Weiland, Hoeft, Heyer, Veglahn, Karpinsky, Richter, Brunk, Robinson 

Excused: Van Roosenbeek 

Meeting called to order at 4:03 pm. 

Introduction of New Members 

Election of Officers


Veglahn nominated Karpinsky; 2nd by Robinson


Vice Chair

Richter nominated Van Roosenbeek; 2nd by Heyer



Jacobson nominated Brunk; 2nd by Robinson


 At-large and Madison Representative

            Chair Karpinsky nominated Jacobson for at-large and Veglahn for Madison Representative


Next Year’s Meeting Time and Day

Council – will move to Tuesday afternoon, 3:00-4:30pm, 2nd and 4th Tuesday of every month

Execs – will stay on Mondays, 8:00-9:00am, 1st and 3rd Monday of every month

Next Meeting

Will meet on May 16 at 3:00pm

Summer meetings

June 20 and July 18 

Meeting adjourned at 4:22pm.