Welcome to the Web Home of the Academic Staff Council
Representing Non-instructional and Select Instructional Academic Staff







March 2014

Salary Equity Draft Planning for 2015

  • Based on strong enrollment and other positive factors,  it is believed that we may be able to find support for a base salary equity adjustment of approximately 1% for Academic Staff  with salary below 100% of the CUPA median that would take effect July 1st, 2014.  The plan, option #2, has been endorsed by the Joint Planning and Budget Committee.  We now await final steps to be taken by the administration.  The ASC has drafted a statement of support.  See the ASC statement on these plans


Spring Elections Now Open.  Ballots due April 7th.

  • Select your new members for the Academic Staff Council.  Ballots were released Monday March 31st via Qualtrics and we will close the election process Monday April 7th.  Please take part in this important process.    

Past Minutes and Agendas:

  • Past ASC meeting minutes and agendas from approximately 2010 to 2013 are being converted into PDF files and will be found on the link off the main ASC webpage.   Meeting agendas for the current year will be posted the University Meeting Calendar found at http://www.uwlax.edu/meetings/  The ASC is currently looking to place our minutes from the last three years on the webpage but will need to convert them to a searchable PDF format.  Please understand this will take some effort and time.  If you are in need of any approved minutes in the interim, please contact us. 


Officers of the 2013-2014 Academic Staff Council

Patrick Barlow - Chairperson
Aaron Koepke - Vice-chairperson
Scott Stine - Secretary
Joshua Rybaski - Madison Representative
Florence Aliesch -- At Large


New Hire Information for Employees and Supervisors