University of Wisconsin-La Crosse | uwlax.edu

Accountancy

Expand page menu
Skip to page menu

Our people

Department Chair

William Maas Profile
Associate Professor
415B Wimberly Hall
wmaas@uwlax.edu
608.785.6825

Academic Department Associate

Deanna Wachter Profile
Academic Department Associate
415C Wimberly Hall
dwachter@uwlax.edu
608.785.8093
Office hours: Monday-Thursday 7:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.; Friday 7:30 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. * Hours may vary.

Accounting & business law faculty

Julie Ancius Profile
Associate Lecturer
223A Wimberly Hall
jancius@uwlax.edu
608.785.6835
Specialty areas:

Taxation and financial accounting


Office hours:

Tuesday 11-3, Wednesday 12:30-1:30 and Thursday 1-3:30

Elizabeth Brown Profile
Associate Professor
412E Wimberly Hall
ebrown@uwlax.edu
608.785.6830
Specialty areas:

Business Law, Financial Services Regulation (banking, securities, & insurance), Corporate Social Responsibility


Office hours:

Mon. & Wed. 4 - 6 p.m. and Tues. 2 - 6 p.m.

Joseph Kastantin Profile
Lecturer
339A Wimberly Hall
jkastantin@uwlax.edu
608.785.6832
Specialty areas: Financial Accounting and Reporting
Office hours: TTh 9-11:30 am or by appointment
Gregory Liyanarachchi Profile
Associate Professor
339J Wimberly Hall
gliyanarachchi@uwlax.edu
608.785.8094
Specialty areas: Financial Accounting
Office hours: MWF 12.00 -1.00 & TuTh 11.00 -1.00
Kimberly Lyons Profile
Senior Lecturer
412I Wimberly Hall
klyons@uwlax.edu
608.785.6836
Office hours:

MTWTh 2:30 - 4:15, Friday as available by appointment.

Vivek Pande Profile
Associate Professor
223C Wimberly Hall
vpande@uwlax.edu
608.785.6833
Nirmalee Summers Profile
Assistant Professor
412C Wimberly Hall
nsummers@uwlax.edu
608.785.8116
Steven Thornburg Profile
Assistant Professor
339L Wimberly Hall
sthornburg@uwlax.edu
608.785.6824
Specialty areas: Cost Accounting
Office hours: MWF 1:30-4p & by appointment
William Maas Profile
Associate Professor
415B Wimberly Hall
wmaas@uwlax.edu
608.785.6825
Sergey Komissarov Profile
Associate Professor
412G Wimberly Hall
skomissarov@uwlax.edu
608.785.6829
Office hours: M 9:00 am -10:30 am T 9:00 am – 10:00 am W 2:00 pm – 3:30 pm R 9:00 am – 10:00 am and by appointment
Mark Huesmann Profile
Associate Lecturer
339A Wimberly Hall
mhuesmann@uwlax.edu
608.785.5292

Adjunct faculty

David Russell Profile
Lecturer
412A Wimberly Hall
drussell@uwlax.edu
608.785.6826
Sheri Knope Profile
Associate Lecturer
412B Wimberly Hall
sknope@uwlax.edu
608.785.6827