University of Wisconsin-La Crosse | uwlax.edu

Art

Surround yourself with great educators. Surround yourself with UW-La Crosse.

Expand page menu
Skip to page menu

Our people

Department Chair

Robert Dixon Profile
Associate Professor
349A Graff Main Hall
rdixon@uwlax.edu
608.785.6893
Specialty areas: School Psychology, Response to Intervention (RtI), Multi-Tiered System of Supports (MTSS)

Academic Department Associate

Tina Connelly Profile
Academic Department Associate
105 Center For The Arts
tconnelly@uwlax.edu
608.785.8230
Specialty areas: Office Management
Office hours: Monday - Friday 8:15 am - 4:30 pm

Department people

Bradley Nichols Profile
Associate Professor
18 Center For The Arts
bnichols@uwlax.edu
608.785.8232
Specialty areas: Metalsmithing and Blacksmithing
Binod Shrestha Profile
Associate Professor
122 Center For The Arts
bshrestha@uwlax.edu
608.785.8828
Deborah-Eve Lombard Profile
Associate Lecturer
109 Center For The Arts
dlombard@uwlax.edu
608.785.8831
Joel Elgin Profile
Professor
Center For The Arts
jelgin@uwlax.edu
608.785.8839
Specialty areas: Printmaking, Drawing, Painting, Art Appreciation
John Ready Profile
Associate Professor
19 Center For The Arts
jready@uwlax.edu
608.785.8829
Jennifer Terpstra Profile
Professor
113 Center For The Arts
jterpstra@uwlax.edu
608.785.8233
Specialty areas: Painting, Printmaking, Drawing
Office hours: Mondays & Wednesdays 2:15-3:00, Tuesdays & Thursdays 8:25-9:25 and Tuesdays 2:30-3:00
Kathleen Hawkes Profile
Assistant Professor
228 Wing Technology Center
khawkes@uwlax.edu
608.785.8375
Specialty areas:

Art, Photography, Digital Imaging


Office hours:

FALL 2016: In person Tues 10AM to 12PM / Virtual Mon 2PM to 3PM / by appointment

Karen Terpstra Profile
Professor
27 Center For The Arts
kterpstra@uwlax.edu
608.785.8842
Specialty areas: Ceramics, 3-D Design
Linda Levinson Profile
Associate Professor
227 Wing Technology Center
llevinson@uwlax.edu
608.785.8374
Misha Bolstad Profile
Associate Lecturer
111 Center For The Arts
mbolstad@uwlax.edu
608.785.6537
Specialty areas: Design/Graphic Design
Office hours: Fall 2015: Tuesday/Thursday 8:15-9:15 & 3:15-4:15 & Monday/Wednesday 11:30-12:30 or by appointment