Marketing Faculty/Staff

The Marketing faculty at UW-L consider the personal, educational, and professional development of marketing students their #1 priority. All faculty members are advisers to marketing majors and to student organizations on campus. Students are encouraged to talk to their advisors often. The interaction of students and faculty plays an important part in the development of each individual's personal and professional skills. Please take a moment and get to know our faculty and staff and don't hesitate to contact them if you have any questions.

Picture of Gwen AchenreinerGwen Achenreiner
Professor and Chair
Ph.D., University of Minnesota

Office phone: 608.785.6755
Office location: 316C Wimberly Hall
UW-L email: gachenreiner@uwlax.edu
Susan Hengel
Academic Department Associate


Office Phone: 608.785.8118
Office Location: 316A Wimberly Hall
UW-L email: shengel@uwlax.edu
Picture of Stephen BrokawStephen Brokaw
Professor
Ph.D., Florida State University

Office phone: 608.785.6753
Office location: 339E Wimberly Hall
UW-L email: sbrokaw@uwlax.edu
Picture of Joe ChilsenJoe Chilsen
Senior Lecturer  
MBA, University of Wisconsin-La Crosse

Office phone: 608.785.6750
Office location: 316K Wimberly Hall
UW-L email: jchilsen@uwlax.edu
Picture of Elizabeth CrosbyElizabeth Crosby
Assistant Professor  
Ph.D., University of Illinois at Urbana-
Champaign

Office phone: 608.785.6750
Office location: 316G Wimberly Hall
UW-L email: ecrosby@uwlax.edu
Picture of James FinchJames Finch
Professor
Ph.D., Ohio State University

Office phone: 608.785.8120
Office location: 339K Wimberly Hall
UW-L email: jfinch@uwlax.edu
Picture of Elizabeth CrosbyBarbara Larsen
Associate Lecturer  
MS, University of Wisconsin-Stout

Office phone: 608.785.6756
Office location: 316E Wimberly Hall
UW-L email: blarsen@uwlax.edu
Picture of Maggie McDermottMaggie McDermott
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Minnesota

Office phone: 608.785.6751
Office location: 316F Wimberly Hall
UW-L email: mmcdermott@uwlax.edu 
Picture of Kristy McManusKristy McManus
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Georgia

Office Phone: 608.785.6752
Office Location: 316H Wimberly Hall
UW-L email: kmcmanus@uwlax.edu
Picture of Ryan WhiteRyan White
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Michigan State University

Office Phone: 608.785.8097
Office Location: 316J Wimberly Hall
UW-L email: rwhite@uwlax.edu 
Picture of Susan WhitewaterSusan Whitewater
Lecturer
MBA, University of Wisconsin-La Crosse

Office Phone: 608.785.8790
Office Location: 316D Wimberly Hall
UW-L email: swhitewater@uwlax.edu