University of Wisconsin-La Crosse | uwlax.edu
Skip to page menu

Our people

Department Chair

Michael Abler Profile
Associate Professor
mabler@uwlax.edu
608.785.6962

Academic Department Associate

Amy Servais Profile
Academic Department Associate
aservais@uwlax.edu
608.785.8238

Department people

Anita Baines Profile
Associate Professor
abaines@uwlax.edu
608.785.8239
Lee Baines Profile
Michael Abler Profile
Associate Professor
mabler@uwlax.edu
608.785.6962
A Glenn Brice Profile
Sierra Colavito Profile
Assistant Professor
scolavito@uwlax.edu
608.785.6998
Scott Cooper Profile
Faye Ellis Profile
Anne Galbraith Profile
Daniel Gerber Profile
Debra Gerke Profile
Academic Department Associate
dgerke@uwlax.edu
608.785.8219
Gretchen Gerrish Profile
Assistant Professor
ggerrish@uwlax.edu
608.785.8242
Rick Gillis Profile
Kristin Greany Profile
Roger Haro Profile
Tisha King-Heiden Profile
Barrett Klein Profile
Assistant Professor
bklein@uwlax.edu
608.785.6995
Jennifer Klein Profile
Assistant Professor
jklein@uwlax.edu
608.785.8251
Lisa Kobs Profile
Megan Litster Profile
Assistant Professor
mlitster@uwlax.edu
608.785.8252
Sumei Liu Profile
Associate Professor
sliu@uwlax.edu
608.785.6971
Margaret Maher Profile
Markus Mika Profile
Associate Lecturer
mmika@uwlax.edu
608.785.5270
Teresa Mika Profile
Intro Biology Coordinator
tmika@uwlax.edu
608.785.8249
Jennifer Miskowski Profile
Todd Osmundson Profile
Elisabeth Paluch Profile
Laboratory Manager I
epaluch@uwlax.edu
608.785.5066
Renee Redman Profile
Anton Sanderfoot Profile
Gregory Sandland Profile
Associate Professor
gsandland@uwlax.edu
608.785.6982
James Schanandore Profile
Christine Schwartz Profile
Assistant Professor
cschwartz@uwlax.edu
608.785.6974
Ryan Stapley Profile
Associate Lecturer
rstapley@uwlax.edu
608.785.6454
Bradley Seebach Profile
Associate Professor
bseebach@uwlax.edu
608.785.6966
Eric Snively Profile
Assistant Professor
esnively@uwlax.edu
608.785.6978
Eric Strauss Profile
Associate Professor
estrauss@uwlax.edu
608.785.8262
Meredith Thomsen Profile
Thomas Volk Profile
Rebecca Werren Profile
Associate Lecturer
rwerren@uwlax.edu
608.785.8250
Franklin Greene Profile
Laboratory Manager I
fgreene@uwlax.edu
608.785.6912
Kurt Grunwald Profile
Laboratory Manager I
kgrunwald@uwlax.edu
608.785.6458

Emeritus Faculty & Academic Staff

NAME
EMAIL ADDRESS
YEARSPRINCIPAL AREAS OF INSTRUCTIONSTATUS
LaVerne Buldhaupt 1961-1996 Parasitology, Vertebrate Zoology Deceased
Robert Burns 1968-1998 Microbiology Retired
Thomas O. Claflin 1966-2001 Limnology, River Studies Retired
Jerry Davis
sivadjam@mhtc.net
1968-2002 Plant Biology, General Biology Retired
Richard A. Fletcher 1968-1994 Endocrinology, Human Anatomy & Physiology Retired
Richard T. Hartley 1950-1971 Embryology Deceased
John W. Held 1967-1997 Fisheries Biology, Vertebrate Zoology Retired
David Howard      1999-2015 Cell Biology Deceased
Rudy G. Koch 1980-1990 General Biology; Plant Taxonomy Deceased
Stuart McIlraith 1962-1995 Invertebrate Zoology, Human Biology Deceased
Rodney C. Mowbray 1972-2006 Developmental Biology, Radiation Biology Retired
Allen C. Nelson
list-olsleln@aol.com
1964-1996 Mycology Retired
Deon Nontelle
dnontelle@hargray.com
1973-2005 General Biology Retired
Richard P. Nord 1966-1999 General Biology Retired
James E. Parry
jeppwp@aol.com
1967-1998 Genetics, Vertebrate Zoology Retired
Ronald G. Rada
rrada@uwlax.edu
1975-1998 Limnology, River Studies Administration
Jean C. Ruhser
prairiegenes@gmail.com
1975-2001 General Biology, Ornithology Retired
Laura A. Schuh 1957-1983 Entomology Deceased
Grace M. Smith 1971-1996 Medical Technology Retired
Daniel Sutherland 1994-2006 Parasitology, Organismal Biology Deceased
Eileen G. Temte 1967-1994 General Biology Retired
Rob Tyser  1978 - 2015 Ecology and Ornithology Retired
Larraine M. Unbehaun
junbehaun@fflax.net
1969-1999 Cell Biology Retired
James H. Warner 1963-1996 Plant Ecology Deceased
A. Vincent Weber 1956-1989 Plant Morphology Retired
Thomas F. Weeks 1970-2001 Cell Biology, Radiation Biology Retired
Howard F. Young 1955-1984 Ornithology Deceased