University of Wisconsin-La Crosse | uwlax.edu

Career Services

Expand page menu
Skip to page menu

Our people

Leadership

Becky Vianden Profile
Director Acad Advising and Career Service
1140 Centennial Hall
bvianden@uwlax.edu
608.785.8517

Front Desk

Joey Olson Profile
University Services Associate 2
1140 Centennial Hall
jolson5@uwlax.edu
608.785.6559

Career Advisors

Karolyn Bald Profile
Senior Student Service Coordinator
1140 Centennial Hall
kbald@uwlax.edu
608.785.8514
Specialty areas: Career Advisor for students in the College of Liberal Studies & School of Arts and Communication
Brenda Leahy Profile
Senior Student Service Coordinator
1140 Centennial Hall
bleahy@uwlax.edu
608.785.8514
Specialty areas: Teacher Education
Christopher Stindt Profile
Student Services Coordinator
1140 Centennial Hall
cstindt@uwlax.edu
608.785.8514
Specialty areas: Exercise Science (non-teaching), Public and Community Health and Recreation majors
Joshua Bench Profile
Student Services Coordinator
1140 Centennial Hall
jbench@uwlax.edu
608.785.8514
Specialty areas: Science and Pre-Health majors
Aiyana Dettmann Profile
Student Services Coordinator
1140 Centennial Hall
adettmann@uwlax.edu
608.785.6950
Specialty areas: Academic Advising: Primarily undecided/exploring majors; Career Advising: Economics, International Business, Management, Marketing

Cooperative Education and Internship Program

Karen Durnin Profile
University Service Program Associate
1140 Centennial Hall
kdurnin@uwlax.edu
608.785.8570

Recruitment

Rebecca Lee Profile
University Service Program Associate
1140 Centennial Hall
rlee@uwlax.edu
608.785.8362
Specialty areas: Logistics for career events and employer recruiting visits (information sessions and on-campus interviews)