University of Wisconsin-La Crosse | uwlax.edu

College of Liberal Studies

Expand page menu
Skip to page menu

Departments

Department Chairs

DepartmentChairOfficePhone
 Archaeology Tim McAndrews
tmcandrews@uwlax.edu
 437F Wimberly Hall  608.785.6774
Art Rob Dixon
rdixon@uwlax.edu
107 Center for the Arts 608.785.6893
Communication Studies Linda Dickmeyer
ldickmeyer@uwlax.edu
4210 Centennial Hall 608.785.6715
English Natalie Eschenbaum
neschenbaum@uwlax.edu
433A Wimberly Hall 608.785.8660
Ethnic & Racial Studies Tim Gongaware
tgongaware@uwlax.edu
341 Graff Main Hall 608.785.6772
History John Grider
jgrider@uwlax.edu
401A Wimberly Hall 608.785.8361
Military Science Lt. Col. Jane Brannan
jbrannan@uwlax.edu
58 Whitney Center 608.785.8405
Modern Languages Leslee Poulton
lpoulton@uwlax.edu
315E Graff Main Hall 608.785.8316
Music Chris Frye
cfrye@uwlax.edu
136 Center for the Arts 608.785.6729
Philosophy Eric Kraemer, Co-Chair
ekraemer@uwlax.edu
Tim McAndrews, Co-Chair
tmcandrews@uwlax.edu
4112 Centennial Hall

437F Wimberly Hall
608.785.8423 

608.785.6774
Pol Sci/Pub Admin Tim Dale
tdale@uwlax.edu
423C Wimberly Hall 608.785.6644
Psychology Ryan McKelley
rmckelley@uwlax.edu
335A Graff Main Hall 608.785.6879
Sociology Kimberly Vogt 
kvogt@uwlax.edu
435A Wimberly Hall 608.785.8458
Student Affairs Administration (SAA) Jodie Rindt
jrindt@uwlax
345 Morris Hall 608.785.6450
Theatre Arts Joseph (Joe) Anderson
janderson@uwlax.edu
158 Center for the Arts 608.785.6707
Women’s, Gender and Sexuality Studies

Deborah Hoskins 
dhoskins@uwlax.edu

4302 Centennial Hall 608.785.8734

Undergraduate Program/Institute 

Program/InstituteDirectorOfficePhone
Environmental Studies Meredith Thomsen
mthomsen@uwlax.edu
4106 Centennial Hall 608.785.8245
Institute for Social Justice Laurie Cooper Stoll
lcstoll@uwlax.edu
432C Wimberly Hall 608.785.8664
International Studies Adam Van Liere
avanliere@uwlax.edu
423A Wimberly Hall 608.785.6956

Latino/a and Latin American Studies

Omar Granados
ogranados@uwlax.edu
315H Graff Main Hall 608.785.5243
Mississippi Valley Archaeology Center (MVAC) Tim McAndrews
tmcandrews@uwlax.edu
437F Wimberly Hall 608.785.6774

Graduate Program/Institute

Program/InstituteDirectorOfficePhone
Institute for Social Justice Laurie Cooper Stoll
lcstoll@uwlax.edu
432C Wimberly Hall 608.785.8664
Student Affairs Administration (SAA) Jodie Rindt
jrindt@uwlax
345 Morris Hall 608.785.6450
School Psychology Rob Dixon
rdixon@uwlax.edu
349A Graff Main Hall 608.785.8441