University of Wisconsin-La Crosse |

Learning in retirement
Expand menu

  • Distinguished service award

    LIR-awardIn 2006 LIR established the Distinguished Service Award to be given to an outstanding LIR member or instructor at the spring breakfast meeting. In addition to receiving an award, the recipient's name is engraved on the LIR Distinguished Service Award plaque housed outside the Office of Continuing Education in Morris Hall.

    All members of LIR and all LIR instructors and program leaders, past and present (with the exception of current board members or employees of UW-L) are eligible. Any current member of LIR may make a nomination. The Executive Committee reviews the nominations and selects the recipient of the annual Distinguished Service Award.

    To submit a nomination include the name of the nominee, the nominator, and 50-100 words describing the exceptional contributions this nominee has made to LIR.

     Nomination Deadline: April 18, 2014

    Distinguished Service Award Recipients:

    2006  Jim Anderson
    2007  Max and Anne Farning
    2008  Tom Wirkus
    2009  Jane Aarstad
    2010  Lorraine McIlraith
    2011  Jan Olson
    2012  Phyllis Stevenson
    2013 Bill & Mary Graumann
    2014 Joe Heim

    Email or mail your nomination to:
    Karen DeSchepper, , 608.785.6508
    Office of Continuing Education and Extension, UW-La Crosse
    1725 State St., 205 Morris Hall
    La Crosse, WI 54601