Faculty and Staff Directory
Ahmed Ali

Ahmed Ali, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Instructional Technology
185A Morris Hall | 608-785-8141 | aali@uwlax.edu

Carol Angell, Ph.D., Chair

Professor, Special Education
335B Morris Hall | 608-785-8135 | cangell@uwlax.edu

Carlson

James Carlson, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Literacy Studies
Room 160B Morris Hall | 608-785-8140 | jcarlson@uwlax.edu

Rita Chen

Wen-Chiang (Rita) Chen, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Reading Literacy
Room 365B Morris |  608-785-8144 |  wchen@uwlax.edu

Ann Epstein Ph. D.

Ann Epstein, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Early Childhood Edcuation
340C Morris Hall  | 608-785-8145  | aepstein@uwlax.edu

Barb Gander

Barbara Gander

Senior Lecturer, Early Childhood Education
340A Morris Hall | 608-785-6894 | bgander@uwlax.edu

Daniel Green

Daniel Green

Lecturer, Educational Foundations
240C Morris Hall | 608-785-8658 | dgreen@uwlax.edu

Harrington

Judith Harrington, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Elementary/Middle Social Studies Education
Room 160D Morris Hall | 608-785-8136 | jharrington@uwlax.edu

Yuko Iwai

Yuko Iwai, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Reading Literacy
Room 365A Morris Hall | 608-785-5407 | yiwai@uwlax.edu

Joe Johnson

Joe Johnson, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Special Education
Room 300B Morris Hall | 608-785-8663| jjohnson3@uwlax.edu

Kabashi

Lema Kabashi, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Special Education
Room 300A Morris Hall | 608-785-8143 | lkabashi@uwlax.edu

Mary Love

Mary Love, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Reading Literacy
Room 300E Morris Hall | 608-785-8129 | mlove@uwlax.edu

Rogers

Leslie Rogers, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Special Education
Room 300C Morris Hall | 608-785-8142 | lrogers@uwlax.edu

Rouse

Dawn Rouse, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Early Childhood Education
Room 340B Morris Hall | 608-785-5412 | drouse@uwlax.edu

Joyce Shanks, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Elementary/Middle Curriculum
Room 160D Morris | 608-785-8657 | jshanks@uwlax.edu

Thomas

Matthew Thomas, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Educational Foundations/Comparative Education
Room 160C Morris Hall | 608-785-8146 | mthomas@uwlax.edu

Gary Willhite

Gary Willhite, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, English Education
Room 320 Morris Hall | 608-785-8130 | gwillhite@uwlax.edu

KT Willhite

KT Willhite, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Elementary/Middle Science Education
Room 325B Morris Hall | 608-785-5408 | kwillhite@uwlax.edu

Yehle

Ann Yehle, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Educational Foundations/Special Education
Room 300D Morris Hall | 608-785-8139 | ayehle@uwlax.edu

Emeriti
Delores Heiden

Delores Heiden

Professor, Literacy/Reading Education
dheiden@uwlax.edu

Robert Krajewski

Robert Krajewski, Ph.D

Professor, Educational Foundations
rkrajewsk@uwlax.edu

Gregory Walsko

Greg Walsko, Ph.D

Associate Professor, Elementary/Middle Social Studies Education
gwalsko@uwlax.edu