University of Wisconsin-La Crosse | uwlax.edu

Economics

Expand page menu
Skip to page menu

Our people

Department Chair

Taggert Brooks Profile
Professor
413A Wimberly Hall
tbrooks@uwlax.edu
608.785.5295
Office hours:

Wednesday 10:30-11:30 or by appointment

Academic Department Associate

Mary Grattan Profile
Academic Department Associate
413B Wimberly Hall
mgrattan@uwlax.edu
608.785.8099
Office hours: Monday -Thursday 7:00 am - 4:00 pm and Friday 8:00 am - Noon. Hours may vary.

Full-time faculty

Donna Anderson Profile
Professor
339C Wimberly Hall
danderson3@uwlax.edu
608.785.6864
Specialty areas: Status of Women in the U.S. Economy; Environmental Economics; Business Sustainability; Title IX
Office hours: Wednesdays 9am-Noon and by appointment
Taggert Brooks Profile
Professor
413A Wimberly Hall
tbrooks@uwlax.edu
608.785.5295
Office hours:

Wednesday 10:30-11:30 or by appointment

Nabamita Dutta Profile
Associate Professor
403U Wimberly Hall
ndutta@uwlax.edu
608.785.5294
Specialty areas: Institutional Economics, Development Economics, Political Economy and International Economics
Lisa Giddings Profile
Associate Professor
403X Wimberly Hall
lgiddings@uwlax.edu
608.785.5297
Specialty areas: Labor Economics, Transition Economies, Sports Economics and Economics of the Family with a focus on Same-Sex Households
Office hours: My office hours for the Fall Semesters are from 10:00 to 11:00 a.m. on Tuesdays and Thursdays and on Wednesdays from 9:30 to noon. I may have to reschedule the Wednesday office hours to Friday on occasion but will be very clear and let you know when this may be necessary. If these times are inconvenient for you, please call or leave me an email to make an appointment.
Mary Hamman Profile
Assistant Professor
403Q Wimberly Hall
mhamman@uwlax.edu
608.785.6860
Specialty areas: Preventive Healthcare, Economcis of Retirement
Office hours: My Calendar
Michael Haupert Profile
Professor
403V Wimberly Hall
mhaupert@uwlax.edu
608.785.6863
Specialty areas: economic history, economics of sports and entertainment
Office hours: MWF 11-12 Th 10-3 and by appointment
Adam Hoffer Profile
Assistant Professor
403O Wimberly Hall
ahoffer@uwlax.edu
608.785.5293
Specialty areas: Political Economy, Sports Economics, Behavioral Economics
Office hours: Monday, Wednesday, Friday: 11:00am - 12:00pm; Monday, Wednesday: 1:00pm - 1:45pm
Amena Khandker Profile
Senior Lecturer
414 Wimberly Hall
akhandker@uwlax.edu
608.785.6866
Specialty areas: 414 Wimberly Hall
Office hours: 11:00 - 2:00 MW , 11:30-12:30 TTH
A Wahhab Khandker Profile
Professor
403Y Wimberly Hall
wkhandker@uwlax.edu
608.785.6862
Office hours: 12:30 p.m. - 4 p.m. Tuesdays & Thursdays or by appointment
Elizabeth Knowles Profile
Senior Lecturer
412F Wimberly Hall
eknowles@uwlax.edu
608.785.6828
Specialty areas:

Assessment of student learning, rural development, environmental economics


Office hours:

Tuesday: 9:30 - 11:30 am and 1:30 - 4:00 pm; Wednesday: 2:30 - 4:00 pm; Thursday 10:00 - 11:30 am and also by appointment

Glenn Knowles Profile
Associate Professor
138 Wimberly Hall
gknowles@uwlax.edu
608.785.6925
Laurie Miller Profile
Senior Lecturer
403S Wimberly Hall
lmiller2@uwlax.edu
608.785.6865
Office hours: Monday 10:00-11:00 a.m., Tuesday 1:00-2:30 p.m., and Thursday 9:30-11:30 a.m.(Thursday morning office hours are held in Murphy's Mug in Murphy Library.)
Brenda Murray Profile
Associate Lecturer
339B Wimberly Hall
bmurray@uwlax.edu
608.785.5298
Office hours:

M/W/F 10:00 - 11:30 a.m and T/Th 12:00 - 2:30 p.m.

 

James Murray Profile
Associate Professor
403T Wimberly Hall
jmurray@uwlax.edu
608.785.5140
Specialty areas:

Macroeconomics, Monetary Policy, Fiscal Policy, Macroeconometrics, Scholarship of Teaching and Learning


Office hours:

Make an appointment during one of my open times with only a one-hour notice.

John Nunley Profile
Associate Professor
403R Wimberly Hall
jnunley@uwlax.edu
608.785.5145
Specialty areas:

Economics of the Family, Experimental Economics, and Labor Economics (primary).

Sheida Babakhani Teimouri Profile
Assistant Professor
403W Wimberly Hall
steimouri@uwlax.edu
608.785.5296
Specialty areas: International Macroeconomics and Finance, Applied Econometrics, Monetary Economics
Office hours: Tuesdays-Thursdays, 1pm-3:30pm

Adjunct Faculty

Michael Boland Profile
Lecturer
339F Wimberly Hall
mboland@uwlax.edu
608.785.8099
Timothy Kabat Profile
Associate Lecturer
339K Wimberly Hall
tkabat@uwlax.edu
608.785.8099