University of Wisconsin-La Crosse | uwlax.edu

Exercise and Sport Science

Expand page menu
Skip to page menu

Our people

Department Chair

Mark Gibson Profile
Assistant Professor
124 Mitchell Hall
mgibson@uwlax.edu
608.785.8171
Specialty areas: Athletic Training, Physical Therapy, Exercise Science

Academic Department Associate

Jeanne Voss Profile
Academic Department Associate
124 Mitchell Hall
jvoss@uwlax.edu
608.785.8173

Department people

Naoko Aminaka Profile
Assistant Professor
135 Mitchell Hall
naminaka@uwlax.edu
608.785.8785
Specialty areas: Athletic training, Patellofemoral pain, Applied biomechanics
Matthew Andre Profile
Assistant Professor
138 Mitchell Hall
mandre@uwlax.edu
608.785.6521
Specialty areas:

Human Performance, Athlete Monitoring, Testosterone


Office hours:

Email for an appointment, please: mandre@uwlax.edu

Susan Bramwell Profile
Associate Lecturer
150 Mitchell Hall
sbramwell@uwlax.edu
608.785.8186
Specialty areas:

Adult fitness, exercise physiology, strength and conditioning, NSCA -CPT certification


Office hours:

Monday through Thursday, 1:15 - 2:15pm, or by appointment

Office 150 Mitchell Hall

Clayton Camic Profile
Assistant Professor
124 Wittich Hall
ccamic@uwlax.edu
608.785.6524
Specialty areas: Exercise Physiology; Electromyography; Ergogenic Aids
Scott Doberstein Profile
Senior Lecturer
144 Mitchell Hall
sdoberstein@uwlax.edu
608.785.8195
Specialty areas:

Athletic Training


Office hours:

Vary by semester but posted on office door and on all syllabi

Christopher Dodge Profile
Laboratory Manager I
225 Mitchell Hall
cdodge@uwlax.edu
608.785.8685
Kari Emineth Profile
Lecturer
147 Mitchell Hall
kemineth@uwlax.edu
608.785.6532
Specialty areas: Athletic Training, Interprofessional Education
Carl Foster Profile
Professor
133 Mitchell Hall
cfoster@uwlax.edu
608.785.8687
Naghmeh Gheidi Profile
Assistant Professor
161 Mitchell Hall
ngheidi@uwlax.edu
608.785.8182
Mark Gibson Profile
Assistant Professor
124 Mitchell Hall
mgibson@uwlax.edu
608.785.8171
Specialty areas: Athletic Training, Physical Therapy, Exercise Science
Cordial Gillette Profile
Assistant Professor
148 Mitchell Hall
cgillette@uwlax.edu
608.785.8196
Specialty areas: Athletic Training
Office hours: Posted
Kathleen Gorman Profile
Lecturer
214 Mitchell Hall
kgorman@uwlax.edu
608.785.8180
Lillian Hallock Profile
Head Volleyball Coach
159 Mitchell Hall
lhallock@uwlax.edu
608.785.8191
Office hours:

By Appointment

Melanie Healy Profile
Lecturer
160 Mitchell Hall
mhealy@uwlax.edu
608.785.8169
Specialty areas: General Education
Office hours: M/W 1-2pm, T/TH 10-11am
Christopher Helixon Profile
Lecturer
153 Mitchell Hall
chelixon@uwlax.edu
608.785.6536
Teresa Hepler Profile
Assistant Professor
139 Mitchell Hall
thepler@uwlax.edu
608.785.8164
Andrew Jagim Profile
Assistant Professor
138 Mitchell Hall
ajagim@uwlax.edu
608.785.6538
Specialty areas: Sports nutrition, ergogenic aids, personal training, body composition
Office hours: MWF 1:00-3:00 PM
Charles King Profile
Head Swimming Coach
149 Mitchell Hall
cking@uwlax.edu
608.785.8179
Kevin King Profile
Senior Lecturer
142 Mitchell Hall
kking@uwlax.edu
608.785.6518
Attila Kovacs Profile
Assistant Professor
104D Wittich Hall
akovacs@uwlax.edu
608.785.8786
Abigail Lee Profile
Lecturer
108 Mitchell Hall
alee2@uwlax.edu
608.785.8691
David Malecek Profile
Lecturer
118A Mitchell Hall
dmalecek@uwlax.edu
608.785.8184
Andrew McGlenn Profile
Assistant Football Coach
22B Mitchell Hall
amcglenn@uwlax.edu
608.785.5174
Thomas Mickschl Profile
Administrative Specialist
218 Mitchell Hall
tmickschl@uwlax.edu
608.785.6515
Richard Mikat Profile
Professor
129 Mitchell Hall
rmikat@uwlax.edu
608.785.8177
Specialty areas: Computer applications in education, exercise physiology, human body composition & metabolism, research methodology & statistics.
Office hours: 9:30-11:00am M, T, W, & H
Eileen Narcotta-Welp Profile Office hours
Assistant Professor
210 Mitchell Hall
enarcotta-welp@uwlax.edu
608.785.6527
Specialty areas:

Cultural Study of Sport

Feminist theory

Media Representation

United States Women's National Soccer Team

Sport Adminstration

John Porcari Profile
Professor
141 Mitchell Hall
jporcari@uwlax.edu
608.785.8684
Kimberley Radtke Profile
Associate Lecturer
134 Mitchell Hall
kradtke@uwlax.edu
608.785.8188
Specialty areas: Executive Director - LEHP/Clinical Exercise Physiology
Office hours: Tuesdays and Thursdays 7:30 -11 am; Wednesday 1-3 pm
Rafael Ramirez Profile
Associate Lecturer
104B Wittich Hall
rramirez@uwlax.edu
608.785.8170
Debra Sazama Profile
Lecturer
158 Mitchell Hall
dsazama@uwlax.edu
608.785.8183
Specialty areas: Physical Education Teacher Education and Preparation; Secondary Methods
Amy Tischler Profile
Assistant Professor
216 Mitchell Hall
atischler@uwlax.edu
608.785.8167
Garth Tymeson Profile
Professor
131 Mitchell Hall
gtymeson@uwlax.edu
608.785.5415
Glenn Wright Profile
Professor
137 Mitchell Hall
gwright@uwlax.edu
608.785.8689
Specialty areas: Athletic performance, sport physiology, anaerobic metabolism, strength and conditioning
Chia-Chen Yu Profile
Professor
213 Mitchell Hall
cyu@uwlax.edu
608.785.6549

Ad hoc faculty