Senate Executive Committee Minutes

2:00 p.m. – 327 Graff Main Hall

August 6, 2008

Volume 43, Number 01


Present:  Joe Heim, Rebecca LeDocq, Susan Crutchfield, Brian Udermann


1. Chair’s Update

This included updates on Budget Council, Enrollment Management Committee, Employee Handbook for IAS, S.I.S. Committee, and pending Mission Statement Committee.


2.  Senate meeting schedule

Tentative meeting dates were chosen.


3.  Upcoming Senate agenda items

These were discussed, to be continued at next meeting.


4.  Committee assignments for SEC-appointed committees


Joint Promotion Comm.

            New 3-year terms

                        Gwen Achenreiner (CBA)

                        Bruce Riley (SAH)

                        Kim Voigt (CLS)

                        Tom Kernozek (SAH)


Replacement for Joe Heim:  Carol Miller (CLS)

Replacement for Bob Hoar Vacancy: Gubbi Sudhakaran (SAH)


Consultative Layoff

            Mark Gibson (SAH)                 

            Eric Kraemer (CLS)

            Joe Anderson (CLS)


IAS Career Progression

            David Howard (SAH)

            Elise Denlinger (IAS)

            Melissa Wallace (CLS)

            Kerrie Hoar (SAH)

            George Arimond (SAH)


Committee on Committees

            Steve Brokaw (CBA)

            Carol Miller (CLS)

            Virginia Crank (CLS)

            Tom Gendreau (SAH)

            Adrienne Loh (SAH)


Alternate:  Bart Van Voorhis (CLS)


Senate Election Committee

            Brian Uderman (SAH)

            Joe Anderson (CLS)

            Linda Dickmeyer (CLS)


Faculty Ombudsman

            Mike Haupert (CLS)

            Kim Vogt (CLS)

            Mike Abler (SAH)


Parking Appeals

            Renee Redman (SAH)

            Paul Keaton (CBA)


5.  The meeting adjourned at 3:10 p.m.


Respectfully Submitted,

Susan Crutchfield, Secretary