UW-La Crosse 2012-2013 Academic Calendar

Semester I 2012
Academic Year Begins Officially Monday, August 27
New Student Orientation Saturday, September 1 to Monday, September 3
Labor Day—Holiday (no classes) Monday, September 3
Classes Begin 7:45 a.m. Tuesday, September 4
Last Day for Online WINGS Schedule Changes Monday, September 10
Midsemester Friday, October 19
Last Day to Withdraw from Classes Friday, October 26
Last Day to Withdraw from University Friday, November 16
Special Days Thurs. classes on Tuesday, November 20
Fri. classes on Wednesday, November 21
Thanksgiving Recess Begins 5:30 p.m. Wednesday, November 21
Classes Resume 7:45 a.m. Monday, November 26
Last Day of Classes Wednesday, December 12
Study Day Thursday, December 13
Finals Begin Friday, December 14
Finals End 9:00 p.m. Wednesday, December 19
Commencement Sunday, December 16
Grades Due 8:00 a.m. Thursday, December 27
Semester I Ends 9:15 p.m. Thursday, December 27
J-Term/Winter Intersession 2013
Classes Begin Monday, January 7
Classes End/Final Exams Friday, January 25
Grades Due: 8:00 a.m. Friday, February 1
Semester II 2013
Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday Monday, January 21
Semester II Begins Officially Tuesday, January 22
Classes Begin 7:45 a.m. Monday, January 28
Last Day for Online WINGS Schedule Changes Friday, February 1
Midsemester Friday, March 15
Spring Recess Begins 5:30 p.m. Friday, March 15
Classes Resume 7:45 a.m. Monday, March 25
Last Day to Withdraw from Classes Friday, March 29
Last Day to Withdraw from University Friday, April 19
Last Day of Classes Friday, May 10
Finals Begin Monday, May 13
Finals End at 9:00 p.m. Friday, May 17
Commencement Sunday, May 19
Grades Due 8:00 a.m. Friday, May 24
Semester II Ends 9:15 p.m. Friday, May 24
Academic Year Ends Officially Sunday, May 26
Summer Session I 2013
Classes Begin Tuesday, May 28
Holiday (no classes) Monday, May 27
Last Day of Classes/Final Exams Friday, June 21
Summer Session II 2013
Classes Begins Monday, June 24
Holiday (no classes) Thursday, July 4
Last Day of Classes/Final Exams Friday, July 19
Summer Session III 2013
Classes Begin Monday, July 22
Last Day of Classes/Final Exams Friday, August 16
Grades Due for all Summer Sessions 8:00 a.m. Wednesday, August 21