Minutes of Faculty Development Committee
November 22, 2000
Meeting called to order at 2:25 p.m.

Present:  Hampton, Tollefson, Smith, Rajagapol, Frye, Grunwald, Johnson, McGaff, Piehl, Scherwitz, Achenreiner.

M/S/P to accept minutes from 11/15 meeting.

There was some discussion regarding the procedure for ranking the UTLG grants.  Each member is to score the grants (same scoring procedure as faculty development grants with 15 pt each, no ties, total=90pt) and send to Sandra Grunwald via email by noon Monday, November 27.

The committee discussed the UTLG proposals in alpabetical order:

The next meeting will be 11/29 at 2:15 p.m.

The committee will look at the numerical rankings of the faculty development grants and discuss budgets.

Meeting was adjourned at 3:36 p.m.