The fifth meeting of the Spring Semester 2002 for the Undergraduate Research Committee began at 5:30 p.m. Thursday, April 18.

Present: Bonnie Bratina, Beth Cherne, Carl Foster, Anne Galbraith, Bill Gresens, Mike Jackson, Bob Ragan, Rick Rodrick, and guest grant reviewers Lisa Swayhoover, Johnathan Baker, and Jordan Bendel.

Some discussion of the Celebration and NCUR occurred.

This was followed by reviewing of the 47 Undergraduate Research Grant applications.

Meeting ended at 9:30-ish p.m.


Submitted Friday, April 19, 2002 by Anne M. Galbraith.