Articles and Bylaws Committee


9:00 a.m.

September 18, 2009

Murphy’s Mug


Present: D. Koster, M. Devine, K. Sherony, D. Sloan, B. Vanvoorhis


1.    D. Koster was elected chair. (unanimous)

2.    Recorder responsibilities will be rotated among committee members. (unanimous)

3.    The committee’s charge was discussed.

a.    B. Vanvoorhis will email the committee about the status of the IAS-CPC report.

b.    K. Sherony will review each college’s Web site to determine if they contain bylaws for every department, and whether the bylaws comply with the university adopted template.

4.    The meeting adjourned at 9:25 a.m.


Keith Sherony

Secretary pro tem