Minutes: Assurance of Learning Task Force

Present: TJ Brooks, Nicole Gullekson, Kim Lyons, Betsy Knowles, Shane Van Dalsem, Ryan White,

Glenn Knowles

Excused: Bruce May, Peter Haried

Date: Monday, February 3, 2014, 2:00-3:00 p.m. 124 CWH

Dropbox document location in [Minutes: 2.3.14 Minutes]

1. Approval of minutes for November 20: [Minutes: 11.20.13 Minutes]

a. M/S/P Approved

- 2. Reorganization Plans
 - a. Laurie Strangman will replace Betsy Knowles as task force coordinator
 - b. Shane Van Dalsem will replace TJ Brooks as task force chair
 - c. A list of potential candidates was assembled to address task force turnover
- 3. Debriefing about CBA Retreat
 - a. Outside speaker reaction was mixed
 - b. Survey responses indicate that faculty came away with ideas they can use to address critical thinking in their classrooms in the spring and fall semesters of 2014
- 4. Next meeting Monday, February 17, 2014, 2:00 3:00 pm 124 CWH
- 5. Meeting adjourned at 3:00 pm