University of Wisconsin-La Crosse | uwlax.edu

Human Resources

Expand page menu
Skip to page menu

HR staff contacts

HR front office

Ashley Dzurko Profile
Human Resources Office Assistant
144 Graff Main Hall
adzurko@uwlax.edu
608.785.8013

HR Leadership

Madeline Holzem Profile
Director of Human Resources
144 Graff Main Hall
mholzem@uwlax.edu
608.785.8697
Specialty areas: HR Leadership; Employee Relations; Compensation & Salary Surveys
Office hours: 7:45 am to 4:30 pm Monday through Friday
Beth Hill Profile
Assistant Director Human Resources
144 Graff Main Hall
bhill@uwlax.edu
608.785.6498
Specialty areas: Payroll, Benefits and Leaves
Office hours: 7:45 am to 4:30 pm Monday through Friday
Joy Gutknecht Profile
Assistant Director Human Resources
144 Graff Main Hall
jgutknecht@uwlax.edu
608.785.8640
Kathy Accola Profile
Employee Relations Specialist
144 Graff Main Hall
kaccola@uwlax.edu
608.785.8528
Specialty areas:

Initial contact for Faculty, Instructional / Non-Instructional Academic Staff and University Staff, with questions and concerns regarding employee relations. Guided by Federal and State laws, UW System policies and UWL policies, will work collaboratively to seek resolution.

Interim Leave of Absence (FMLA), Workers Compensation and ADA Coordinator


Office hours:

7:45 - 4:30, Monday through Friday

Payroll & Benefits

Deanna Kabliska Profile
Benefits and Wellness Specialist
144 Graff Main Hall
dkabliska@uwlax.edu
608.785.8601
Specialty areas: Leave of absences, Family Medical Leave Act (FMLA), Worker's Compensation, leave reporting, benefit questions, employee wellness programming
Office hours: Human Resource Office hours 7:45A to 4:30P Monday - Friday
Mark Flottmeier Profile
Pay and Ben Specialist
144 Graff Main Hall
mflottmeier@uwlax.edu
608.785.8603
Specialty areas: Student Payroll and Employee List Requests
Megan Stauffacher Profile
HR Assistant Adv
144 Graff Main Hall
mstauffacher@uwlax.edu
608.785.8602
Specialty areas: Monthly payroll (faculty, academic staff, and graduate assistants); direct deposit and tax withholdings; electronic leave reporting; overloads and lump sum payments; HR website
Office hours: 7:45 am - 4:30 pm, Monday through Friday

Recruitment & Classification

Ann Bever Profile
Recruitment Specialist
144 Graff Main Hall
abever@uwlax.edu
608.785.8015
Specialty areas: Recruitment and classification for the divisions of Advancement & External Relations, Administration & Finance and Student Affairs; PeopleAdmin training and management; criminal background checks
Office hours: 7:45 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday
Jo Ann Kuester Profile
Employment Specialist
144 Graff Main Hall
jkuester@uwlax.edu
608.785.8626
Specialty areas: Faculty & Academic Staff Appointment Contracts, Reappointments, New Employee Onboarding. Outside Activities Reporting
Office hours: 8:00 a.m. to 4:45 p.m., Monday through Friday
Shelle Gholson Profile
Employment Specialist
144 Graff Main Hall
sgholson@uwlax.edu
608.785.6499
Specialty areas:

Appointments & Onboarding (non-academic units), Faculty Retention, Tenure & Promotion, Immigration, Notary, Miscellaneous Email Accounts, Adjunct Faculty


Office hours:

7:45am-4:30pm, lunch 1:00pm-1:45pm

Tracey Simpson Profile
Recruitment Specialist
144 Graff Main Hall
tsimpson@uwlax.edu
608.785.8629
Specialty areas: Recruitment and classification for the divisions of Academic Affairs, CBA, CLS and CSH; PeopleAdmin training and management; criminal background checks
Office hours: 7:45 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. M-F
Devyn Marazes Profile
Student Employment Specialist
144 Graff Main Hall
dmarazes@uwlax.edu
608.785.8009
Specialty areas:
  • Student onboarding and employment
  • Student pay rate, department, and/or supervisor changes

 


Office hours:

7:45 AM - 4:30 PM         Monday - Friday

Contact: ;Ph: 608-785-8009;Fax: 608-785-8525;Email: dmarazes@uwlax.edu