University of Wisconsin-La Crosse | uwlax.edu

Mathematics & Statistics

Expand page menu
Skip to page menu

Our people

Department Chair

Rebecca LeDocq Profile
Professor
1025 Cowley Hall
rledocq@uwlax.edu
608.785.6615

Academic Department Associate

Julie Garrels Profile
Academic Department Associate
1021 Cowley Hall
jgarrels@uwlax.edu
608.785.6603

Directors of Statistical Consulting Center

Douglas Baumann Profile
Assistant Professor
1034 Cowley Hall
dbaumann@uwlax.edu
608.785.6617
Barbara Bennie Profile
Professor
1028 Cowley Hall
bbennie@uwlax.edu
608.785.6605

Murphy Learning Center Liaisons

Douglas Baumann Profile
Assistant Professor
1034 Cowley Hall
dbaumann@uwlax.edu
608.785.6617
Nathan Warnberg Profile
Assistant Professor
1031 Cowley Hall
nwarnberg@uwlax.edu
608.785.5217

Faculty and Instructional Academic Staff

Robert Allen Profile
Associate Professor
1015 Cowley Hall
rallen@uwlax.edu
608.785.8383
Benjamin Anderson Profile
Lecturer
2 Wing Technology Center
banderson@uwlax.edu
608.785.5212
Irina Andreeva-Cherveny Profile
Associate Lecturer
2 Wing Technology Center
iandreeva-cherveny@uwlax.edu
608.785.5215
Jeffrey Baggett Profile
Professor
1026 Cowley Hall
jbaggett@uwlax.edu
608.785.8393
Douglas Baumann Profile
Assistant Professor
1034 Cowley Hall
dbaumann@uwlax.edu
608.785.6617
Barbara Bennie Profile
Professor
1028 Cowley Hall
bbennie@uwlax.edu
608.785.6605
Melissa Bingham Profile
Associate Professor
1032 Cowley Hall
mbingham@uwlax.edu
608.785.6682
Matthew Chedister Profile
Assistant Professor
1003 Cowley Hall
mchedister@uwlax.edu
608.785.6609
Song Chen Profile
Assistant Professor
1007 Cowley Hall
schen@uwlax.edu
608.785.8826
George Cherveny Profile
Associate Lecturer
2 Wing Technology Center
gcherveny@uwlax.edu
608.785.5213
Tushar Das Profile
Assistant Professor
1016 Cowley Hall
tdas@uwlax.edu
608.785.8392
Eric Eager Profile
Assistant Professor
1011 Cowley Hall
eeager@uwlax.edu
608.785.6608
Abdulaziz Elfessi Profile
Associate Professor
4034 Cowley Hall
aelfessi@uwlax.edu
608.785.6612
Whitney George Profile
Assistant Professor
1027 Cowley Hall
wgeorge@uwlax.edu
608.785.5216
Susan Gitter Profile
Associate Lecturer
2 Wing Technology Center
sgitter@uwlax.edu
608.785.5261
Joshua Hertel Profile
Assistant Professor
1001 Cowley Hall
jhertel@uwlax.edu
608.785.8668
Heather Hulett Profile
Associate Professor
1024 Cowley Hall
hhulett@uwlax.edu
608.785.8384
Karl Kattchee Profile
Associate Professor
1036 Cowley Hall
kkattchee@uwlax.edu
608.785.6616
Susan Kelly Profile
Professor
1029 Cowley Hall
skelly@uwlax.edu
608.785.6610
Edward Kim Profile
Assistant Professor
1018 Cowley Hall
ekim@uwlax.edu
608.785.6613
Jennifer Kosiak Profile
Professor
1004 Cowley Hall
jkosiak@uwlax.edu
608.785.8385
Rebecca LeDocq Profile
Professor
1025 Cowley Hall
rledocq@uwlax.edu
608.785.6615
David Liss Profile
Assistant Professor
1002 Cowley Hall
dliss@uwlax.edu
608.785.6683
Phillip Loehmer Profile
Associate Lecturer
2 Wing Technology Center
ploehmer@uwlax.edu
608.785.5263
Andrew Matchett Profile
Associate Professor
3036 Cowley Hall
amatchett@uwlax.edu
608.785.8391
Jenni McCool Profile
Associate Professor
1005 Cowley Hall
jmccool@uwlax.edu
608.785.8667
David Olson Profile
Lecturer
116 Cowley Hall
dolson@uwlax.edu
608.785.5258
James Peirce Profile
Professor
2031 Cowley Hall
jpeirce@uwlax.edu
608.785.6604
David Reineke Profile
Professor
1030 Cowley Hall
dreineke@uwlax.edu
608.785.6607
William Schilla Profile
Lecturer
2 Wing Technology Center
wschilla@uwlax.edu
608.782.5259
Steven Senger Profile
Professor
225 Wing Technology Center
ssenger@uwlax.edu
608.785.8387
Sherwin Toribio Profile
Associate Professor
1023 Cowley Hall
storibio@uwlax.edu
608.785.6606
Brett Townsend Profile
Associate Lecturer
2 Wing Technology Center
btownsend@uwlax.edu
608.785.5262
William Truttschel Profile
Associate Lecturer
2 Wing Technology Center
wtruttschel@uwlax.edu
608.785.6614
Chad Vidden Profile
Assistant Professor
1009 Cowley Hall
cvidden@uwlax.edu
608.785.5214
Nathan Warnberg Profile
Assistant Professor
1031 Cowley Hall
nwarnberg@uwlax.edu
608.785.5217
Todd Will Profile
Associate Professor
4036 Cowley Hall
twill@uwlax.edu
608.785.6650
Huiya Yan Profile
Associate Professor
1013 Cowley Hall
hyan@uwlax.edu
608.785.8390
Judy Young Profile
Lecturer
2 Wing Technology Center
jyoung2@uwlax.edu
608.785.5260

Emeritus Faculty and Staff

Name   Service   Status     
Karoline Auby   1978 - 2016   Retired
David Bange   1971 - 2003   Retired
Anthony Barkauskas   1972 - 2003   Retired
Jeff Boyle   1988 - 2016   Retired
Thomas Breiter   1966 - 2005   Retired
Arthur Brownell, Jr.   1965 - 1995   Deceased
Roland Christensen   1960 - 1992   Deceased
Roger Erickson   1966 - 1999   Retired
Linda Host   1983 - 2005   Deceased
David Koster   1985 - 2012   Retired
Gerald Niedfeldt   1977 - 2003   Retired
Dennis O'Brien   1968 - 2002  

Retired

Bruce Riley   1985 - 2016  

Retired

Arden Ross   1968 - 2002   Retired
John Scheidt   1969 - 2002   Retired
Charles Schelin   1971 - 2006   Retired
Helen Skala   1989 - 2007   Retired
James Sobota   1970 - 2002   Retired
E. Keith Swanson   1957 - 1990   Deceased
Arnold Temte   1949 - 1986   Deceased
Jack Unbehaun   1968 - 2000   Retired
J.D. Wine   1970 - 1999   Retired

Director of MS Data Science Program

Jeffrey Baggett Profile
Professor
1026 Cowley Hall
jbaggett@uwlax.edu
608.785.8393