University of Wisconsin-La Crosse | uwlax.edu

Murphy Learning Center

Expand page menu
Skip to page menu

Contact us

If you have any questions, concerns, or comments regarding the Murphy Learning Center or tutoring, please contact us so that we can make your Murphy Learning Center experience top notch.

For general concerns regarding the Murphy Learning Center, contact the Murphy Learning Center  Director Dr. Lee Baines.

For concerns regarding a specific discipline of tutoring, please contact the appropriate tutor coordinator.

Accountancy tutor coordinator

William Maas Profile
Associate Professor
415B Wimberly Hall
wmaas@uwlax.edu
608.785.6825

Biology tutor coordinator

Lee Baines Profile
Lecturer
134 Wittich Hall
lbaines@uwlax.edu
608.785.8244

Chemistry tutor coordinator

Yevgeniya Turov Profile
Associate Lecturer
4005 Cowley Hall
yturov@uwlax.edu
608.785.5282
Specialty areas:

General Chemistry, Inorganic Chemistry


Office hours:

Fall 2016: W 9:55-11:55 in the Murphy Learning Center or by appointment

Economics tutor coordinator

Donna Anderson Profile
Professor
339C Wimberly Hall
danderson3@uwlax.edu
608.785.6864
Specialty areas: Status of Women in the U.S. Economy; Environmental Economics; Business Sustainability; Title IX
Office hours: Wednesdays 9am-Noon and by appointment

Geography tutor coordinator

Jeffrey Kueny Profile
Lecturer
133 Wittich Hall
jkueny@uwlax.edu
608.785.8337

Mathematics tutor coordinator

Nathan Warnberg Profile
Assistant Professor
1031 Cowley Hall
nwarnberg@uwlax.edu
608.785.5217
Specialty areas: Graph Theory, Matrix Theory, Combinatorics
Office hours: MT 12:00 - 2:00 in Cowley 1031, WR 12:00 - 2:00 in Murphy Learning Center

Pyschology tutor coordinator

Alexander O'Brien Profile
Assistant Professor
341M Graff Main Hall
aobrien@uwlax.edu
608.785.6886
Specialty areas:

Visual perception, memory, research methods


Office hours:

Fall 2016:

M: 4-5

Th: 11-1

F: 11-12

Physics tutor coordinator

Eric Barnes Profile
Professor
2012 Cowley Hall
ebarnes@uwlax.edu
608.785.8437
Specialty areas: Astrophysics

Writing Center coordinator

Virginia Crank Profile
Professor
431B Wimberly Hall
vcrank@uwlax.edu
608.785.6933
Specialty areas: rhetoric and composition studies; writing pedagogy; first-year writing; Writing Center
Office hours: Fall 2016: MWF 12:00 -1:00 pm. Writing Center office hours: Tuesday and Thursday, 10:00-12:00

Our tutors