2013-2014 Steering Committee Officers and Representatives

Meeting Minutes


Officers
President
Teri Talpe
Academic Engagement & Curriculum Librarian
277 Murphy Library
785-8944
ttalpe@uwlax.edu
President-Elect

Karmin Van Domelen
Career Services
1160 Centennial Hall
785-8362
kvandomelen@uwlax.edu

Past President
Maggie McHugh
Murphy Learning Center Director
Mathematics
1007 Cowley Hall
785-8826
mmchugh@uwlax.edu

Secretary

Sue Lee
University Communications
115G Graff Main Hall
785-8497
slee@uwlax.edu

Treasurer
Pamela Morris
Communication Studies
4213 Centennial
785-8716
pmorris@uwlax.edu  

Committee Chairs

Book Club Coordinator
Jaralee Richter
University Centers
212 Cartwright Center
785-8906
jrichter@uwlax.edu

Bylaws
Shelle Gholson
Human Resources
144 Main Graff Hall
785-6499
sgholson@uwlax.edu

Honors/Scholarships/Fundraising
Maureen Wilson
Career Services
1143 Centennial Hall
785-8570
mwilson@uwlax.edu

Sharie Brunk
Academic Advising Center
1140 Centennial Hall
785-6951
sbrunk@uwlax.edu

Membership/Elections
Melissa Bingham
Mathematics
1032 Cowley Hall
785-6682
mbingham@uwlax.edu


Newsletter
Michelle Stertz
Academic Advising
1140 Centennial Hall
785-6950
mstertz@uwlax.edu

Social Programs
Karmin Van Domelen
Career Services
1160 Centennial Hall
785-8362
kvandomelen@uwlax.edu

Symposium

Shelle Gholson
Human Resources
144 Graff Main Hall
785-6499
sgholson@uwlax.edu

Teri Talpe
Academic Engagement & Curriculum Librarian
277 Murphy Library
785-8944
ttalpe@uwlax.edu

Website

Kate Russell
Murphy Library
118 Murphy
785-8397
krussell@uwlax.edu


WWHEL
Sharie Brunk
Academic Advising Center
1140 Centennial Hall
785-6951
sbrunk@uwlax.edu

YWCA Tribute
Kjerstin Lang
Publications
115C Graff Main Hall
785-8651
klang@uwlax.edu

Jaralee Richter
University Centers
212 Cartwright Center
785-8906
jrichter@uwlax.edu


Steering Committee Members

Classified Staff Representatives:
Name Term Department Phone/Email
Maureen Wilson 3 of 3 Career Services
1143 Centennial Hall
785-8570
mwilson@uwlax.edu
Karmin Van Domelen 3 of 3 Career Services
1160 Centennial Hall
785-8362
kvandomelen@uwlax.edu
Amy Sloan 1 of 3 Academic Department Associate in English
433 Wimberly Hall
785-8295
asloan@uwlax.edu

Academic Staff Representatives:
Name Term Department Phone/Email
Brenda Leahy 1 of 3 Placement & Career Advising
1150 Centennial Hall
785-8633
bleahy@uwlax.edu
Kjerstin Lang 1 of 3 Publications
115C Graff Main Hall
785-8651
klang@uwlax.edu
Jaralee Richter 3 of 3 University Centers
212 Cartwright
785-8906
jrichter@uwlax.edu

Faculty Representatives:
Name Term Department Phone/Email
Melissa Bingham 3 of 3 Mathematics
1032 Cowley Hall
785-6682
mbingham@uwlax.edu
Teri Talpe 2 of 3 Murphy Library
277 Murphy Library
785-8944
ttalpe@uwlax.edu
Kate Russell 3 of 3 Murphy Library
118 Murphy Library
785-8397
krussell@uwlax.edu