University of Wisconsin-La Crosse | uwlax.edu

Philosophy

Expand page menu
Skip to page menu

Our people

Department Co-Chairs

Timothy McAndrews Profile
Professor
435A Wimberly Hall
tmcandrews@uwlax.edu
608.785.6774
Specialty areas: South American/Andean Archaeology, Rise of Complex Society, Sedentary Village-Based Adaptations
Eric Kraemer Profile
Professor
4112 Centennial Hall
ekraemer@uwlax.edu
608.785.8423
Specialty areas: Philosophy of Mind, Theory of Knowledge, Philosophy of Science, Ethics, Medical Ethics
Office hours: MW 12-1

Academic Department Associate

Mandy Wagner Profile
Academic Department Associate
4102 Centennial Hall
mwagner@uwlax.edu
608.785.8424
Office hours:

Typically, I work in the Philosophy and Environmental Studies office from 9:00 am - 1:00 pm (Mon-Fri) and in the Faculty Senate office from 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm (M-Th) and 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm (Fri). 

Contact:  PHL/ENV = ext. 8424  or  Faculty Senate = ext. 8018

Department people

Samuel Cocks Profile
Associate Professor
4110 Centennial Hall
scocks@uwlax.edu
608.785.8421
Specialty areas: 19th/20th Century Continental Philosophy, Asian Philosophy (esp. Chinese) & Environmental Philosophy
Office hours: T/Th 2:15 - 4:15 & Wed. by appointment
Ronald Glass Profile
Assistant Professor
4108 Centennial Hall
rglass@uwlax.edu
608.785.8426
Specialty areas: Introduction to Philosophy, History of Philosophy, Philosophy of Religion, Ethical Theory, Metaphysics
Eric Kraemer Profile
Professor
4112 Centennial Hall
ekraemer@uwlax.edu
608.785.8423
Specialty areas: Philosophy of Mind, Theory of Knowledge, Philosophy of Science, Ethics, Medical Ethics
Office hours: MW 12-1
Mary Krizan Profile
Assistant Professor
4108 Centennial Hall
mkrizan@uwlax.edu
608.785.8420
Specialty areas:

Ancient Greek Philosophy, Medieval Philosophy, Logic, Metaphysics (historical and contemporary)


Office hours:

Fall 2016:

Tuesday, 2:15 - 3:45

Tuesday, 5:30 - 6:30 (PM)

Thursday, 2:15 - 3:45

Sheryl Tuttle Ross Profile
Professor
4111 Centennial Hall
stuttleross@uwlax.edu
608.785.8427
Specialty areas: Philosophy of Art, Philosophy and Film, Feminist Philosophy, Social and Political Philosophy, Ethics
Office hours: Fall 2014----10:50- Noon T/H (face-to-face) 8:30 am- 10:00 am M/W (online) or by appointment
Sharon Scherwitz Profile
Assistant Professor
4109 Centennial Hall
sscherwitz@uwlax.edu
608.785.8425