Staff Directory


Chief Scott Rohde

Chief Scott Rohde (email: srohde@uwlax.edu)

Chief Scott Rohde has been chief of the UW-La Crosse Police Department and the director of Protective Services since June 1998.  He received a Bachelor of Science in Criminal Justice from the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee in 1985 and a Master of Business Administration in 1991 from Cardinal Stritch University - Milwaukee.  Chief Rohde has over 10 years experience in teaching recruits, at the police academy in Madison and La Crosse.  He is also a former adjunct instructor (eleven years) in Criminal Justice assisting pursuing Associate and Bachelor degrees.  His previous law enforcement experiences include working for the Waukesha County Sheriff's Department (1986-1987); the Oregon (WI) Police Department (1987 - 1996); and the Sauk Prairie Police Department where he served as chief from 1996-1998.  His hobbies include hiking, camping, canoeing, fishing, and backpacking.  


Sergeant Scott McCullough

Sergeant Scott McCullough (email: smccullough@uwlax.edu)

Sgt. Scott McCullough has worked for the UW-L Police Department since 1999.  He attended college at the University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point and received a Bachelor of Science in 1989.  His previous law enforcement experience includes working for the Florida Department of Natural Resources in Jacksonville, and South Dakota Game Fish Parks in Sioux Falls and Madison, South Dakota.  In his spare time, he likes to hunt, fish, and golf.


Detective Timothy Shantz

Detective Tim Shantz (email: tshantz@uwlax.edu)

Detective Tim Shantz began working for UW-La Crosse in 2010. Prior to his job here, he was a Wisconsin State Patrol Trooper for 25 years. In his spare time, he enjoys camping and snowmobiling with his family.

 

 

 

 


 Officer Dave Pehl

Officer Dave Pehl (email: dpehl@uwlax.edu)

Officer Dave Pehl has worked in law enforcement for 17 years, the last 4 1/2 years at UW-L.  He attended St. Norbert College and UW-Parkside where he majored in Criminal Justice.  In his spare time, he likes to hunt, fish and is a Cub Scout Den Leader.

 


Officer Adrian Meyer

Officer Adrian Meyer (email: ameyer@uwlax.edu)

Officer Adrian Meyer has worked for UW-La Crosse since 2001.  He graduated from Western Wisconsin Technical College in 1998 with an associate degree in police science.  In December 2000, he graduated from Winona State University with a degree in Criminal Justice.  Previous law enforcement experience includes working for Wisconsin's Department of Natural Resources and the Trempealeau Police Department.  He likes to camp, fish, and play basketball.

 

 


Officer Brian Oyen

Officer Brian Oyen (email: boyen@uwlax.edu)

Officer Brian Oyen graduated from Western Wisconsin Technical College in 2000.  Other law enforcement experience includes working for the Arcadia Police Department.  In his spare time, he likes to hunt, fish, and spend time with family and friends.

 


Paul Iverson

Officer Paul Iverson (email: piverson@uwlax.edu)

Officer Paul Iverson was hired full time at UW-L PD in January of 2009.  He worked at UW-L PD as an LTE for 3 years.  Officer Iverson graduated from WTC in 2005 from the Criminal Justice Program.  In his spare time he likes to watch professional football and spend time with his family and friends.

 

 


 

Officer Dustin Barton (email: dbarton@uwlax.edu)

Officer Dustin Barton started working for the UW-La Crosse Police Department in Aug. 2010.  His law enforcement experience includes the City of La Crosse Police Department, the City of Whitehall Police Department and as a Civilian Police Officer with the Department of the Army.  He graduated the Police Academy in 2005, and graduated with an Associates of Science in Architecture from Madison Area Technical College.   Officer Barton has also served in the Army and the Naval branches of the U.S Armed Forces.  In his spare time Officer Barton enjoys fishing and hunting and spending time on the Mississippi River with his wife and two Labrador Retrievers.     


Officer Leandra Batien (email: lbatien@uwlax.edu)


Officer Chris Carley (email: ccarley@uwlax.edu)


L.T.E. Police Officers

The department also employs part-time Officers (LTE) to supplement the work of our full time staff.  Currently there are 4 L.T.E. Officers.  They meet all state license requirements and also complete on the job training like full-time officers.