RTF Template

GRADUATE PROGRAMS AND PROGRAM DIRECTORS


College of Business Administration


College of Liberal Studies


College of Science and Health


Office of University Graduate Studies


College of Business Administration

Master of Business Administration (MBA)
   Director-Martina J. Skobic (mskobic@uwlax.edu)
   138 W Carl Wimberly Hall
   (608) 785-8371 


College of Liberal Studies

Master of Science in Education (MSED) 
Education Specialist (EDS)
   School Psychology   
   Director-Robert Dixon (rdixon@uwlax.edu)
   349A Graff Main Hall
   (608) 785-6893

Master of Science in Education (MSED)  
   Student Affairs Administration-Higher Education
   Director-Jodie Rindt (jrindt@uwlax.edu)
   345 Morris Hall
   (608) 785-6869

   Special Education (currently not accepting new students)
   Director-Carol Angell (cangell@uwlax.edu)
   300A Morris Hall
   (608) 785-8135

Master of Education-Professional Development On-Campus (ME-PD)
   Initial Certification (currently not accepting new students)
   Director-Gary Willhite (gwillhite@uwlax.edu)
   300B Morris Hall
   (608) 785-8130

Master of Education-Professional Development Off-Campus Learning Community (ME-PD) 
   Director-Pat Markos (pmarkos@uwlax.edu)
   267 Morris Hall
   (608) 785-5087 


College of Science and Health

Master of Science (MS)
   Biology
   Biology - Nurse Anesthetist
   Biology - Aquatic Science     
   Biology - Cellular & Molecular
   Biology - Physiology
   Director-Thomas Volk (tvolk@uwlax.edu)
   3024 Cowley Hall
   (608) 785-6972

   Biology – Clinical Microbiology
   Biology – Microbiology
   Director-Michael Hoffman (mhoffman@uwlax.edu)
   3023 Cowley Hall
   (608) 785-6984

Occupational Therapy
   Director-Peggy Denton (pdenton@uwlax.edu)
   4049 Health Science Center
   (608) 785-8303

Physician Assistant Studies
   Interim Director-Sandra Sieck (ssieck@uwlax.edu)
   4050 Health Science Center
   (608) 785-6621

Doctor of Physical Therapy (DPT) 
   Director-Michelle Thorman (mthorman@uwlax.edu)
   4063 Health Science Center, (608) 785-8466

Master of Software Engineering (MSE)
   Director-Kasilingam Periyasamy (kperiyasmy@uwlax.edu)
   222 Wing Technology
   (608) 785-6823

Master of Science (MS)
   Clinical Exercise Physiology 
   Director-John Porcari (jporcari@uwlax.edu)
   141 Mitchell Hall
   (608) 785-8684

   Exercise and Sport Science
   Human Performance         
   Director--Glenn Wright (gwright@uwlax.edu)
   137 Mitchell Hall
   (608) 785-8689

   Sport Administration (beginning Fall 2013)
   Director--Brian Gordon (bgordon@uwlax.edu)
   139 Mitchell Hall
   (608) 785-8188

   Adapted/Special Physical Education Emphasis
   Director--Garth Tymeson (gtymeson@uwlax.edu)
   131 Mitchell Hall
   (608) 785-5415

   Physical Education Teaching
   Adventure/Outdoor Pursuits Emphasis
   Director-Jeffrey Steffen (jsteffen@uwlax.edu)
   218 Mitchell Hall
   (608) 785-6535

Master of Science (MS)
   Community Health Education
   Director-Gary Gilmore (ggilmore@uwlax.edu)
   201 Mitchell Hall
   (608) 785-8163

   School Health Education
   Director-Tracy Caravella (tcaravella@uwlax.edu)
   202 Mitchell Hall
   (608) 785-6788

Master of Public Health (MPH)
   Community Health Education
   Director-Gary Gilmore (ggilmore@uwlax.edu)
   201 Mitchell Hall
   (608) 785-8163

Master of Science (MS)
   Recreation Management
   Therapeutic Recreation 
   Director-Jearold Holland (jholland@uwlax.edu)
   2052 Health Science Center
   (608) 785-8214

Medical Dosimetry
    Director-Nishele Lenards (nlenards@uwlax.edu)
    4033 Health Science Center
   (608) 785-6622

Mathematics Certificate Program    
   1001 Cowley Hall
   (608) 785-8668 


Office of University Graduate Studies

Director of Graduate Studies
   Robert Hoar
   220 Morris Hall
   (608) 785-8159
   www.uwlax.edu/graduate ;