Colleges and Schools

The university is organized into three academic colleges and two schools: the College of Business Administration, College of Science and Health, College of Liberal Studies, the School of Arts and Communication (housed within the College of Liberal Studies), and the School of Education. Although there is a School of Education, teacher education is a campus wide commitment. The following pages describe the departments and programs within the colleges as well as general information, college curriculum requirements, and any requirements that apply to specific colleges. Descriptions of pre-professional programs are included in the College of Science and Health. Wisconsin teacher licensure information is included in the School of Education section.