Faculty & Staff Directory

A

B

C

D

E

F

G

H

I

J

K

L

M

N

O

P

Q

R

S

T

U

V

W

X

Y

Z


A

Aguilar-Sanchez, Jorge
Modern Languages
315 Main Hall
jaguilar@uwlax.edu


  Ahmed, Ali
Department of Educational Studies (DES) - Instructional Technology
185A Morris Hall | 608-785-8141
aahmed@uwlax.edu


  Angell, Carol (Chair)
Department of Educational Studies (DES) - Special Education
335B Morris Hall | 608-785-8135
cangell@uwlax.edu

B

 
C Caravella, Tracy
School Health Education (SHE) - Health Education/Health Promotion
200 Mitchell Hall | 608-785-6788
tcaravella@uwlax.edu

James Carlson
Department of Educational Studies (DES) -  Literacy Studies
Room 160B Morris Hall | 608-785-8140
jcarlson@uwlax.edu

  Chen, Wen-Chiang Rita
Department of Educational Studies (DES) - Reading Literacy
365B Morris Hall | 608-785-8144
wchen@uwlax.edu

 

Clark, Alice
Department of Educational Studies (DES) - Academic Department Associate
240B Morris Hall | 608-785-8132
aclark@uwlax.edu



D

DiRocco, Patrick (Chair)
Physical Education Teacher Education (PETE) - Department of Exercise and Sports Science
Special Populations - Adapted PE
124 Mitchell Hall | 608-785-8173
pdirocco@uwlax.edu
 
Dixon, Rob
School Psychology - Director
341 Graff Main Hall |608-785-6893
rdixon@uwlax.edu

  Duley, Cindy
School of Education & Office of Field Experience
Assistant Director of Field Experience
145 Graff Main Hall |608-785-8736
cduley@uwlax.edu

  Duquette, Dan (Chair)
School Health Education (SHE) - Health Education/Health Promotion
206 Mitchell Hall | 608-785-8161
rduquette@uwlax.edu

E

Elgin, Kathy
Student Services Coordinator
343 Graff Main Hall | 608-785-8149
kelgin@uwlax.edu


Epstein, Ann
Department of Educational Studies (DES) - Early Childhood Education - Director
340C Morris Hall | (608) 785-8145
aepstein@uwlax.edu

F

Felix, Manny
Physical Education Teacher Education (PETE) - Department of Exercise / Sport Science
Special Population Programs - Director
Adapted PE
114 Wittich
608-785-8691
efelix@uwlax.edu
 
  Fisher, Tammy
Music
142 Center For The Arts | 608-785-8411
tfisher@uwlax.edu

 


G Gander, Barbara
Department of Educational Studies (DES) - Early Childhood Education
340A Morris Hall |608-785-6894
bgander@uwlax.edu

  Gibson, Barbara
Physical Education Teacher Education (PETE) - Deparment of Exercise and Sport Science
Women's Gymnastics
156 Mitchell Hall |608-785-8677
bgibson@uwlax.edu
  Green, Dan
Department of Educational Studies (DES)
240C Morris Hall |608-785-8658
dgreen@uwlax.edu

H

Hanson, Janis
Modern Languages
Teaching English to Speakers of Other Language (TESOL)
1230 Centennial Hall |608-785-8318
jhanson@uwlax.edu

  Judith Harrington
Department of Educational Studies - Elementary/Middle Education: Social Studies
Room 160D Morris Hall | 608-785-8136
jharrington@uwlax.edu  

  Hindson, Jean
Modern Language
311B Graff Main Hall |608-785-8320
jhindson@uwlax.edu


Hosley-Frieden, Katherine (Katie)
School of Education
Assessment Coordinator
145 Main Hall |608-785-8148
khosley@uwlax.edu
   

I

Iwai, Yuko
Educational Studies/Reading Literacy
365A Morris Hall | 608-785-5407
yiwai@uwlax.edu


J

Johnson, Joseph
 Department of Educational Studies - Special Education - Director
Room 300B Morris Hall |608-785-8663
jjohnson3@uwlax.edu

K

Lema Kabashi
 Department of Educational Studies - Special Education
Room 300A Morris Hall |608-785-8143
lkabashi@uwlax.edu

Keller, Sandy

School of Education (SOE)
Assistant to Dean / Certification Officer
275 Morris Hall |608-785-8123
skeller@uwlax.edu

  Kosiak, Jennifer
Secondary Teacher Education Preparation Program (STEP)  - Science and Health - Coordinator
Mathmatics
1004 Cowley Hall |608-785-8385
jkosiak@uwlax.edu


   
L Love, Mary
Department of Educational Studies (DES) - Reading Literacy
300E Morris Hall |608-785-8129
mlove@uwlax.edu
 

M

Magnusson, Laurie
School of Education - Office of Field Experience
University Services Associate
145 Graff Main Hall |608-785-8126
lmagnusson@uwlax.edu

 

Mally, Kristin
Exercise / Sport Science
Physical Education Teacher Education (PETE)
Human Motor Development & Elementary Methods
210 Mitchell Hall|608-785-6527
kmally@uwlax.edu


  Markos, Patricia A
Masters of Education-Professional Development - Learning Community Director
269 Morris Hall |608-785-5087
pmarkos@uwlax.edu


  Mathison, Heather
Mathematics Department
1002 Cowley Hall |608-785-6683
hmathison@uwlax.edu


McCool, Jenni K.
Mathematics Department
1005 Cowley Hall |608-785-8667
jmccool@uwlax.edu


  McCormick, Gail L
School Health Education (SHE) -Health Education / Health Promotion
200 Mitchell Hall |608-785-6793
gmccormick@uwlax.edu


  Mickschl, Thomas (T.J.)
Department of Physical Education Teacher Education (PETE) - Exercise / Sport Science
Health-Related Fitness Activities
145 Mitchell Hall |608-785-8193
tmickschl@uwlax.edu
 

N

 
O Leslie Oganowski
School Health Education (SHE)Health Education/Health Promotion
204 Mitchell Hall |608-785-6787
joganowski@uwlax.edu


Olson, Kathy
Health Education/Health Promotion
Academic Department Associate
203 Mitchell Hall |608-785-8162
kolson@uwlax.edu



P

Perkins, Sheila
Physical Education Teacher Education (PETE) Exercise / Sport Science
160 Mitchell Hall |608-785-8170
sperkins@uwlax.edu

  Petersen, Lori
Physical Education Teacher Education (PETE) - Exercise / Sport Science
Elementary PE Methods & Teaching Activities & Student Teaching Coordinator
214 Mitchell Hall|608-785-8186
lpetersen@uwlax.edu


Q

 

R

Ritterling, Soojin-Kim
Music
240 Center For The Arts |608-785-8417
sritterling@uwlax.edu

  Leslie Rogers
 Department of Educational Studies - Special Education
Room 300C Morris Hall |608-785-8142
lrogers@uwlax.edu

Rouse, Dawn
Department of Educational - Early Childhood Education
Room 340B Morris Hall |608-785-5412
drouse@uwlax.edu

S

Shanks, Joyce
Department of Educational Studies (DES) - Elementary/Middle Curriculum Theory
185B Morris Hall | 608-785-8657
jshanks@uwlax.edu


  Steffen, Jeffrey
Physical Education Teacher Education (PETE) - Exercise / Sport Science
Adventure Programming
218 Mitchell Hall|608-785-6535
jsteffen@uwlax.edu

Stovall, Peter J
College of Liberal Studies - Dean's Office
Student Services Coordinator - Advsing
260 Morris Hall |608-785-8139
pstovall@uwlax.edu








Strutt, Jacqueline J
Physical Education Teacher Education (PETE) -Exercise / Sport Science
152 Mitchell Hall |608-785-8188
jstrutt@uwlax.edu


T

 

 

 

 

 

U

Thomas, Matthew
Department of Educational Studies - Educational Foundations/Comparative Education
Room 160C Morris Hall | 608-785-8146
mthomas@uwlax.edu

Tymeson, Garth
Exercise / Sport Science
Physical Education Teacher Education (PETE)
Adapted PE
131 Mitchell Hall
608-785-5415
gtymeson@uwlax.edu



V

Vue, Mai Chang
Multicultural Recruiter / Advisor
145 Graff Main Hall
608-785-8121
mvue@uwlax.edu

W Walth, Gary
Music
140 Center For The Arts
608-785-8414
gwalth@uwlax.edu

  Weiland, Lynn
Continuing Education & Extension
Learning Community (LC)
265 Morris Hall |608-785-6512
lweiland@uwlax.edu
 
  Willhite, Gary L
Department of Educational Studies
Secondary Teacher Education Preparation (STEP) - Liberal Studies Coordinator
Early Childhood Adolescence (EC-A) Director
320 Morris Hall |608-785-8130
gwillhite@uwlax.edu


  Willhite, Kathy T (KT)
Department of Educational Studies - Elementary/Middle Science
325A Morris Hall |608-785-5408
kwillhite@uwlax.edu


  Wirkus, Sheila
School of Education & Office of Field Experience
Director of Field Experience
145 Graff Main Hall
608-785-8127
swirkus@uwlax.edu

 
Wycoff-Horn, Marcie
School of Education & Office of Field Experience
Director - School of Education

145 Graff Main Hall
608-785-6786
mwycoff-horn@uwlax.edu

X

 
Y Yehle, Ann
Department of Educational Studies - Educational Foundations/Special Education
Room 300D Morris Hall |608-785-8139
ayehle@uwlax.edu

Yoo, Soojin
Physical Education Teacher Education (PETE) - Exercise/Sports Science
215 Mitchell Hall |608-785-8164
syoo@uwlax.edu


Z