University of Wisconsin-La Crosse | uwlax.edu

Student Affairs Administration (SAA)

Expand page menu
Skip to page menu

Graduate faculty

Department Chair

Jodie Rindt Profile
Instructional Program Manager Iii
345F Morris Hall
jrindt@uwlax.edu
608.785.6450
Office hours: Email to schedule an appointment.

Academic Department Associate

Sara Flack Profile
Academic Department Associate
345 Morris Hall
sflack@uwlax.edu
608.785.6869

Department people

Adele Lozano Profile
Assistant Professor
345 Morris Hall
alozano@uwlax.edu
608.785.6871
Specialty areas: Student Development; Student Retention; Underrepresented Students; Latina/o Student Success
Office hours: By appointment
Becki Elkins Profile
Assistant Professor
345 Morris Hall
belkins@uwlax.edu
608.785.6489
Specialty areas: Student Affairs Administration; assessment of student learning; social class identity;
Office hours: Thursdays, 10:00 a.m. - Noon
Bob Hetzel Profile
Vice Chancellor
233 Graff Main Hall
bhetzel@uwlax.edu
608.785.6491
Specialty areas: Budget & Financial Management in Higher Education; Legal Issues in Higher Education; University Governance.
Office hours: Scheduled by appointment.
Christine Bakkum Profile
Registrar
117 Graff Main Hall
cbakkum@uwlax.edu
608.785.8577
Jodie Rindt Profile
Instructional Program Manager Iii
345F Morris Hall
jrindt@uwlax.edu
608.785.6450
Office hours: Email to schedule an appointment.
Jörg Vianden Profile
Associate Professor
345E Morris Hall
jvianden@uwlax.edu
608.785.6870
Specialty areas:

student persistence; men and masculinities in higher education; student affairs - academic affairs collaboration; social justice issues


Office hours:

On Sabbatical 2016-17

Larry Ringgenberg Profile
Director of University Centers
212 Cartwright Center
lringgenberg@uwlax.edu
608.785.8888
Specialty areas: University Centers, Student Development, organizational development
Office hours: 7:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. and later on evenings with meetings.
Mary Vahala Profile
Associate Director University Centers
212 Cartwright Center
mvahala@uwlax.edu
608.785.8888
Nizam Arain Profile
Director Affirmative Action
131 Graff Main Hall
narain@uwlax.edu
608.785.8541
Specialty areas: Title IX Coordinator; diversity & inclusion; affirmative action; discrimination; civil rights; legal issues.
Tori Svoboda Profile
Assistant Professor
345 Morris Hall
tsvoboda@uwlax.edu
608.785.6759
Specialty areas: intersections of gender, racial/ethnic, and social class identities; orientation, transition and retention programs; program assessment; budget management; supervision; social justice education
Office hours: Varies - generally at UWL and UWRF at least once per week. See http://calendly.com/tsvoboda for current schedule. You can also contact me at 715-220-6889.