Judicial Branch

The UW-L Student Association Judicial Branch of government consists of the Student Court which has one Chief Justice and four Justices all appointed by the Student Association President and approved by the Student Senate. 

The Court Justices are typically called into action when there is a discrepancy over the UW-L Constitution. One of the most common reasons for the Student Court to convene is during the election period. If a candidate believes that the Election Commission's ruling is unfair then he/she may present their case to Student Court. The Student Court's opinion and ruling is final.

Each year the Student Court is reappointed, but the Chief Justice must have at least one year experience on the Court.