Wisconsin History Collaborative



Note: To contact any of the participants by e-mail, simply click on their name in the list below.

School District of La Crosse



Sandy Brauer, Supervisor of Secondary Studies


Central High School

Mike Anderson

Mark Blackbourn

Todd Fergot

Brent Larson

James Sauer


Lincoln Middle School

Terri Johnson

Carol O' Mara


Logan High School

Dorothy Hart

David Johnson

Kelley Leinfelder

Mike Schnitzius

Ron Sunne



National Council for History Education


Linda Clark, Padua Franciscan High School

Fred Drake, Illinois State University

William Ross, NCHE Director of Professional Development Services



University of Wisconsin-La Crosse


Don LaCoss

Charles Lee

Matt Loayza

Victor Macias

Jodi Vandenberg-Daves

Greg Wegner

Dorothy Zeisler-Vralsted



Black River Falls


Black River Falls High School

John Pellowski


University of Wisconsin-Superior


Karl Bahm

David Obermiller

Joel Sipress



Cooperative Education Service Area 12



Betty Ferris, Instructional Services Program Facilitator

Sue Masterson, Center for Instructional Development & Staff Development

Sharon Stewart, Grants Coordinator


Ashland High School

Rick Whiting


Bayfield High School

Art Hay


Northwestern High School

Rees Flint

Dennis Scherz


Northwood High School

Paul Vaara


Phillips Middle School

Ellen Allington


Solon Springs High School

Dale Rajala


Superior Senior High School

Mike Matejke

Kyle Smith


Washburn High School

Clint McCowan

Paul Randolph


Washburn Middle School

Patty Berg


Winter School District

Mary Beth Velleux


Revised 08/25/2008  


University of Wisconsin-La Crosse, 1725 State Street, La Crosse, Wisconsin 54601 (608) 785-8351

All material Copyright 2007 by the University of Wisconsin and the Board of Regents of 

the University of Wisconsin System