University of Wisconsin-La Crosse | uwlax.edu

University Centers

Expand page menu
Skip to page menu

Our people

Directors

Larry Ringgenberg Profile
Director of University Centers
212 Cartwright Center
lringgenberg@uwlax.edu
608.785.8888
Specialty areas: University Centers, Student Development, organizational development
Office hours: 7:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. and later on evenings with meetings.
Mary Vahala Profile
Associate Director University Centers
212 Cartwright Center
mvahala@uwlax.edu
608.785.8888

Administrative staff

Tricia Aleckson Profile
Financial Specialist
212 Cartwright Center
taleckson@uwlax.edu
608.785.8888
Office hours: 8:30am-2:30pm
Pamela Schneider Profile
University Services Associate 2
212 Cartwright Center
pschneider2@uwlax.edu
608.785.8888
Karen Daniel Profile
University Service Program Associate
212 Cartwright Center
kdaniel@uwlax.edu
608.785.8888
Specialty areas: Directors Program Assistant, Licensing & Trademark Approvals
Office hours: 9am - 4:30pm M-F

Program advisors

Drea Higgins Profile
Student Services Coordinator
212 Cartwright Center
dhiggins@uwlax.edu
608.785.8906
Specialty areas: Campus Activities Board Advisor (CAB) & Movie Screening/Copyrights Guru
Zachariah Pfeifer Profile
Fraternity/Sorority Life Coordinator
212 Cartwright Center
zpfeifer@uwlax.edu
608.785.8870
Jaralee Richter Profile
Assistant Director University Centers
212 Cartwright Center
jrichter@uwlax.edu
608.785.8869
Specialty areas: Student Leadership, Contracts and Program Plannng, Student Organization Support
Office hours: 8:30am - 5:30pm
Willem Vanroosenbeek Profile
Senior Student Service Coordinator
1121 Centennial Hall
wvanroosenbeek@uwlax.edu
608.785.8887
Specialty areas: Director of LGBTQA Services & Programs
Office hours: Monday - Campus Climate Office Tuesday-Friday - Pride Center
Kasie Von Haden Profile
Civic Engage and Involve Coordinator
212 Cartwright Center
kvonhaden@uwlax.edu
608.785.8902

Reservations and event staff

Heather Holm Profile
Artist
212 Cartwright Center
hholm@uwlax.edu
608.785.8871
Michael Slevin Profile
Assistant Director University Centers
223 Cartwright Center
mslevin@uwlax.edu
608.785.8892
Office hours: 7:30am - 4pm
Rebecah Neitzel Profile
Reservations Assistant
223 Cartwright Center
rneitzel@uwlax.edu
608.785.8903

Meal plans, ID, Web editor

Cynthia Swanson Profile
Financial Specialist
212 Cartwright Center
cswanson@uwlax.edu
608.785.8885
Specialty areas: Meal Plans, Campus Cash and University ID Cards
Office hours: Monday - Friday 7:45 AM to 4:30 PM

Custodial staff

Robert Hamann Profile
Custodial Srv Supv
223 Cartwright Center
rhamann@uwlax.edu
608.785.6483
Specialty areas: Custodial Supervision, Event Set-up Support, Pure Safety, Sustainability
Office hours: 24/7
Mark Barton Profile
Custodian Lead
225 Cartwright Center
mbarton@uwlax.edu
608.785.6483
Gary Ellis Profile
Custodian Lead
225 Cartwright Center
gellis@uwlax.edu
608.785.6483
Rita Anderson Profile
Custodian
225 Cartwright Center
randerson@uwlax.edu
608.785.6483
Samuel Arentz Profile
Custodian
225 Cartwright Center
sarentz@uwlax.edu
608.785.6483
Leeann Dobson Profile
Custodian
225 Cartwright Center
ldobson@uwlax.edu
608.785.6483
Brian Jorstad Profile
Custodian
225 Cartwright Center
bjorstad@uwlax.edu
608.785.6483
Scott Marshall Profile
Custodian
225 Cartwright Center
smarshall@uwlax.edu
608.785.6483
Karen Novak Profile
Custodian
223 Cartwright Center
knovak@uwlax.edu
608.785.6483
Jeffrey Schmitz Profile
Custodian
10 Graff Main Hall
jschmitz@uwlax.edu
608.785.8593

Maintenance staff

Robert Meyer Profile
Fac Maint Specialist Adv
212 Cartwright Center
rmeyer@uwlax.edu
608.386.5172