While we strongly recommend that students work with advisors at their current institution in scheduling their courses and planning a transfer, students are highly encouraged to work with an academic advisor at UW-La Crosse as well. Therefore, in addition to your current advisor, listed below are advisors at UW-La Crosse who can help answer further academic advising questions.

Campus area Contact
Academic Advising Center
General Transfer Student Advising Questions
Shari Schoohs
1140 Centennial Hall 608.785.6950 sschoohs@uwlax.edu
College of Business Administration
Accountancy, Economics, Finance, Information Systems, International Business, Management, Marketing
Nicole Vidden
138 Wimberly Hall 608.785.8090 nvidden@uwlax.edu
College of Liberal Studies
Psychology
Kathy Elgin
260 Morris Hall 608.785.5454 kelgin@uwlax.edu
College of Liberal Studies
Economics, History, Philosophy, Political Science, Public Administration, Psychology, Sociology and Women’s, Gender and Sexuality Studies
Peter Stovall
260 Morris Hall 608.785.5454 pstovall@uwlax.edu
College of Liberal Studies (School of Arts and Communication)
Archaeology, Art, Communication Studies, English, Modern Languages (French, German Studies, Spanish), Music, and Theatre
Sandy Keller
260 Morris Hall 608.785.5454 skeller@uwlax.edu
College of Science and Health
Biology, Chemistry, Clinical Laboratory Science, Computer Science, Geography/Earth Science, Microbiology, Nuclear Medicine Technology, Occupational Therapy, Physical Therapy, Physician Assistant Studies, Physics, Pre-Professional Programs, Radiation Therapy
Carla Burkhardt
205 Graff Main Hall 608.785.8156 cburkhardt@uwlax.edu
College of Science and Health
Exercise and Sport Science, ESS-Fitness, ESS-Sport Management, Public Health-Community Health Education, Recreation Management, Therapeutic Recreation
Guy Herling
205 Graff Main Hall 608.785.8156 gherling@uwlax.edu
School of Education
Early Childhood-Middle Childhood, Middle Childhood-Early Adolescence, Secondary Teacher Education Programs, (STEP), Modern Languages Education, Music Education, Art Education, Physical Education, and Health Education (Early Childhood-Adolescence Certification)
Ashley Cree
145 Graff Main Hall 608.785.8134 acree@uwlax.edu