Alumni Awards

Alumni Awards Brunch & Ceremony
When: 9 a.m. to noon Saturday, Sept. 18
Where: The Bluffs Ballroom Student Union

This event will recognize the 2020 recipients who were scheduled to receive their awards in September of 2020. We will also be recognizing the 2021 recipients. The 2021 recipients will be selected in January of 2021. 

Registration will be live May of 2021. 

Each year the University of Wisconsin-La Crosse is proud to honor and celebrate the achievements of alumni who have distinguished themselves through contributions to their profession and communities.

Alumni Award Recipients 

Maurice O. Graff Distinguished Alumni Award

James Burkhart, ’68 - Physics and Math
Michael McGinley, ’82 - Microbiology 

Rada Distinguished Alumni Award
Kara Pennoyer, ’06 - Political Science and Communication Studies

Parker Distinguished Multicultural Alumni Award
Jennifer Miller, ’70 - History

Burt and Norma Altman Teacher Education Award
Penny Kroening, ’85 - Physical Education
Steven Olson, ’85 - Broadfield Social Studies

Learn more about the recipients here

For questions about this event or to request disability accommodations (accessible seating, interpreting, closed captioning, FM systems, etc.), contact Keli Frigo at or 608.785.8494.

Sponsored by Alumni Association

View on calendar