Congratulations to all of the artists who submitted their work, for those chosen for display at the 2015 All-Students Juried Exhibition, and for the 17 pieces that received special recognition awards. The works were announced when the show opened Friday, Feb. 13. Thirty-five pieces by 26 student artists were selected from the 112 works submitted by 53 students from across campus. Jurors were Phillip Ahnen of the Rochester (Minnesota) Art Center, and Carolyn Payne, director of the Soo Visual Arts Center in Minneapolis. The show runs through Saturday, March 7, at the University Art Gallery. 

The exhibition includes sculpture, painting, prints, photographs, metals/jewelry, ceramics, drawing, mixed media work and design. Students whose work was included in the exhibition, and awards they received, if any, include:

  • Nou Lee
  • Molly Duggan, Ruth and Dan Devitt Award for Painting and Ray Sherin Award
  • Sabrina Bruehling
  • Katy Coon, La Crosse Society of Arts and Crafts Award
  • Ian Wright
  • Elizabeth West
  • Madline Thorn, Carol Hutchins-Winthur Award and All-Students Art Exhibition Award
  • Stewart Stehly, American Association of University Women Award
  • Kaitlyn Kaufenberg, Louis Drumm Award
  • Allecia Kruser
  • Kelsey Mazza
  • Andrew Pitney, Ruth and Dan Devitt Award for Drawing
  • Jessica Zickert
  • Charleton Skinner, Milton and Margaret Kosbab Award
  • Andrea Anderson
  • Ben Kremer, Catherine Crail Award
  • Elizabeth Brown, Bill Kader Award
  • Scott Jablonski, Jamis Quillin Award
  • Larry Schmitt, Ketty Kendrick Award
  • Erin Stalker
  • Natalie Kotnik, Richard Koehler Award
  • Adam Brown, School or Arts and Communications Award
  • Karolyn Wood
  • Sarah Shultz, Bill Fiorini Award
  • Ethan Mohoney
  • Alexandra Nelson, RuthAnn Knapp Award

Below are some photographs of selected works:

 Ziggurat Photo
Stewart Stehly, Ziggurat, Sunflower seeds
2015 A.A.U.W. Award
 Ladies Photo
Madline Thorn, Ladies, Cast aluminum
2015 Carol Hutchins-Winthur Award
Larry Schmitt, Ship of Theseus, Wood and copper
2015 Betty L. Kendrick Award
Molly Duggan, In the Garden, Porcelain and honeybees
2015 Ray Sherin Award