Fall 2018 Calendar of Events

Date

Performer/event

Time(s)

Location

Co-sponsors

Cost

Friday, November 16, 2018 Free Movie Friday: The Meg 7 p.m. Movie Theatre    FREE
Friday, November 16, 2018 Free Movie Friday: Mission Impossible: Fallout 9: 30 p.m. Movie Theatre    FREE
Saturday, November 17, 2018 Saturday Cinema: Mission Impossible: Fallout 5 & 8 p.m. Movie Theatre    FREE
Wednesday, November 28, 2018 CAB Night Live: WING-O 6 p.m. Entertainment Café University Dining-Chartwells FREE
Wednesday, November 28, 2018 Queer Cinema: Major! 7 p.m. Movie Theatre Pride Center FREE
Thursday, November 29, 2018 Theater Thursday: The Nun  7: 30 p.m. Movie Theatre   FREE
Friday, November 30, 2018 Free Movie Friday: The Nun  7 & 9: 30 p.m. Movie Theatre    FREE
Saturday, December 1, 2018 Saturday Cinema: The Nun 4:30 & 7 p.m. Movie Theatre Univeristy Centers Late Night Programming FREE
Thursday, December 6, 2018 CAB Night Live: Holiday Crafts on a Budget 6 p.m. Hall of Nations-Centennial Hall It Make$ Cents! & Student Life-Wellness & Health Advocacy FREE
Thursday, December 6, 2018 Theater Thursday: Night School 7: 30 p.m. Movie Theatre   FREE
Friday, December 7, 2018 Free Movie Friday: Night School 7 & 9: 30 p.m. Movie Theatre    FREE
Saturday, December 8, 2018 Saturday Cinema: Night School 4:30 & 7 p.m. Movie Theatre University Centers Late Night Programming FREE
Wednesday, December 12, 2018 CAB Night Live: WING-O 6 p.m. Entertainment Café University Dining-Chartwells FREE
Thursday, December 13, 2018 Destress Fest     Student Life-Wellness & Health Advocacy FREE
Thursday, December 13, 2018 Theater Thursday: The Spy Who Dumped me 7: 30 p.m. Movie Theatre   FREE
Friday, December 14, 2018 Free Movie Friday: The Spy Who Dumped me 7 & 9: 30 p.m. Movie Theatre    FREE
Saturday, December 15, 2018 Saturday Cinema:The Spy Who Dumped me 4:30 & 7 p.m. Movie Theatre University Centers Late Night Programming FREE
PAST EVENTS
Thursday, October 4, 2018 CAB Night Live: Canvas Painting with Q-Tips 6 p.m. Entertainment Café   FREE
Thursday, October 4, 2018 Theater Thursday: Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again 7: 30 p.m. Movie Theatre   FREE
Friday, October 5, 2018 Free Movie Friday: Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again 7 & 9: 30 p.m. Movie Theatre   FREE
Monday, October 8, 2018 CAB Night Live: Supaman (Native American Hip Hop Artist) 7 p.m. Bluffs NASA & WNPR FREE
Wednesday, October 10, 2018 CAB Night Live: WING-O 6 p.m. Entertainment Café University Dining-Chartwells FREE
Thursday, October 11, 2018 CAB Night Live: International Trivia Night 6 p.m. Entertainment Café   FREE
Thursday, October 11, 2018 Theater Thursday: Ant-Man and the Wasp 7: 30 p.m. Movie Theatre Family & Friends Weekend FREE
Friday, October 12, 2018 Free Movie Friday:  Ant-Man and the Wasp 4: 45 p.m. & 9: 30 p.m. Movie Theatre  Family & Friends Weekend FREE
Saturday, October 13, 2018 Saturday Cinema: Christopher Robin 12, 2: 30 & 5 p.m. (7 p.m. on October 12) Movie Theater  Family & Friends Weekend FREE
Saturday, October 13, 2018 CAB Night Live: John Cassidy (Balloon Freak & Comedian) 2 p.m. The Bluffs Family & Friends Weekend $6 ALL
Wednesday, October 17, 2018 CAB Night Live: Daniel Franzese (From the Movie Mean Girls) 6 p.m. The Bluffs Pride Center & Student Life-Wellness & Health Advocacy FREE
Thursday, October 18, 2018 Theater Thursday: BLACKkKLANSMAN 7: 30 p.m. Movie Theatre   FREE
Friday, October 19, 2018 Free Movie Friday: BLACKkKLANSMAN 7 & 9: 30 p.m. Movie Theatre   FREE
Wednesday, October 24, 2018 CAB Night Live: WING-O 6 p.m. Entertainment Café University Dining-Chartwells FREE
Wednesday, October 24, 2018 Queer Cinema:   Matt Shepard is a Friend of Mine 7 p.m. Movie Theatre Pride Center FREE
Thursday, October 25, 2018 Theater Thursday: Crazy Rich Asians 7: 30 p.m. Movie Theater    FREE
Friday, October 26, 2018 Free Movie Friday: Rocky Horror Picture Show 7 p.m. Movie Theatre Pride Center, It Make$ Cents!, Student Life-Wellness & Health Advocacy FREE
Friday, October 26, 2018 Free movie Friday: Crazy Rich Asians 9: 30 p.m. Movie Theater    FREE
Thursday, November 1, 2018 CAB Night Live: Pumpkin Painting 6 p.m. Entertainment Café   FREE
Thursday, November 1, 2018 Theater Thursday:  Searching 7: 30 p.m. Movie Theatre   FREE
Friday, November 2, 2018 Free Movie Friday: Searching 7 & 9: 30 p.m. Movie Theatre    FREE
Tuesday, November 6, 2018 CAB Night Live: The Icarus Account 6 p.m. Entertainment Café University Dining-Chartwells FREE
Thursday, November 8, 2018 CAB Night Live: ATP Open Mic Night 6 p.m. Entertainment Café Campus Climate & Awareness Through Performance FREE
Thursday, November 8, 2018 Theater Thursday: A Simple Favor 7: 30 p.m. Movie Theatre   FREE
Friday, November 2, 2018 Free Movie Friday: Searching 7 & 9: 30 p.m. Movie Theatre    FREE
Tuesday, November 6, 2018 CAB Night Live: The Icarus Account 6 p.m. Entertainment Café University Dining-Chartwells FREE
Thursday, November 8, 2018 CAB Night Live: ATP Open Mic Night 6 p.m. Entertainment Café Campus Climate & Awareness Through Performance FREE
Thursday, November 8, 2018 Theater Thursday: A Simple Favor 7: 30 p.m. Movie Theatre   FREE
Friday, November 9, 2018 Free Movie Friday:  A Simple Favor 7 & 9: 30 p.m. Movie Theatre    FREE
Tuesday, November 13, 2018 CAB Night Live: UWL Family Feud 6 p.m. Entertainment Café It Make$ Cents! & Student Life-Wellness & Health Advocacy FREE
Wednesday, November 14, 2018 CAB Night Live: WING-O 6 p.m. Entertainment Café University Dining-Chartwells FREE
Thursday, November 15, 2018 Theater Thursday: The Meg 7: 30 p.m. Movie Theatre   FREE

Spring 2019 Events

Date Performer/Event Time(s) Location Co-Sponsors Cost
Wednesday, January 30, 2019 CAB Night Live: WING-O 6:00 PM Entertainment Café University Dining-Chartwells FREE
Thursday, January 31, 2019 Theater Thursday: 7:30 PM Movie Theatre   FREE
Friday, February 1, 2019 Free Movie Friday: 7 & 9:30 PM Movie Theatre   FREE
Saturday, February 2, 2019 Saturday Cinema: 4:30  & 7:00 PM Movie Theatre   FREE
Monday, February 4, 2019 Z Nicolazzo (Trans Students in Higher Ed speaker) TBD Bluffs Auditorium Pride Center, Residence Life, SAA,  FREE
Thursday, February 7, 2019 CAB Night Live: Cooking on a Budget 6:00 PM Entertainment Café It Make$ Cents! & Student Life-Wellness & Health Advocacy FREE
Thursday, February 7, 2019 Theater Thursday: 7:30 PM Movie Theatre   FREE
Friday, February 8, 2019 Free Movie Friday: 7 & 9:30 PM Movie Theatre   FREE
Saturday, February 9, 2019 Saturday Cinema: 4:30  & 7:00 PM Movie Theatre   FREE
Wednesday, February 13, 2019 CAB Night Live: WING-O 6:00 PM Entertainment Café University Dining-Chartwells FREE
Thursday, February 14, 2019 CAB Night Live: Craft Night 6:00 PM Entertainment Café   FREE
Thursday, February 14, 2019 Theater Thursday: 7:30 PM Movie Theatre   FREE
Friday, February 15, 2019 Free Movie Friday: 7 & 9:30 PM Movie Theatre   FREE
Saturday, February 16, 2019 Saturday Cinema: 4:30  & 7:00 PM Movie Theatre   FREE
Monday, February 18, 2019 Bingo  6:00 PM Entertainment Café It Make$ Cents! & Student Life-Wellness & Health Advocacy FREE
Thursday, February 21, 2019 Theater Thursday: 7:30 PM Movie Theatre   FREE
Friday, February 22, 2019 Free Movie Friday: 7 & 9:30 PM Movie Theatre   FREE
Friday, February 22, 2019 CAB Night Live: Kalahari Waterpark College Night 8:15:00 PM (bus) Kalahari-WI Dells UC Co-Sponsored Programs, Res Life & UW Stevens Point & UW Platteville TBD
Saturday, February 23, 2019 BSU Presents: Reflections of Ebony TBD Bluffs Auditorium Black Student Unity TBD
Saturday, February 23, 2019 Saturday Cinema: 4:30 & 7:00 PM Movie Theatre   FREE
Wednesday, February 27, 2019 CAB Night Live: WING-O 6:00 PM Entertainment Café University Dining-Chartwells FREE
Wednesday, February 27, 2019 Queer Cinema: Moonlight 7:00 PM Movie Theatre Pride Center FREE
Thursday, February 28, 2019 Theater Thursday:  7:30 PM Movie Theatre   FREE
Friday, March 1, 2019 Free Movie Friday: 7 & 9:30 PM Movie Theatre   FREE
Saturday, March 3, 2019 Saturday Cinema: 4:30 & 7:00 PM Movie Theatre   FREE
Wednesday, March 6, 2019 CAB Night Live: Condom Bingo 6:00 PM Entertainment Café Student Life- Wellness & Health Advocacy FREE
Thursday, March 7, 2019 CAB Night Live: ATP Open Mic with Natasha T. Miller 6:00 PM Entertainment Café Awareness Through Performance FREE
Thursday, March 7, 2019 Theater Thursday: 7:30 PM Movie Theatre   FREE
Friday, March 8, 2019 Free Movie Friday: 7 & 9:30 PM Movie Theatre   FREE
Saturday, March 9, 2019 Saturday Cinema: 4:30 & 7:00 PM Movie Theatre   FREE
Wednesday, March 13, 2019 CAB Night Live: WING-O 6:00 PM Entertainment Café University Dining-Chartwells FREE
Thursday, March 14, 2019 CAB Night Live: Craft Night 6:00 PM Entertainment Café   FREE
Tuesday, March 26, 2019 CAB Night Live: UWL Family Feud 6:00 PM Entertainment Café It Make$ Cents! & Student Life-Wellness & Health Advocacy FREE
Wednesday, March 27, 2019 CAB Night Live: WING-O 6:00 PM Entertainment Café University Dining-Chartwells FREE
Wednesday, March 27, 2019 Queer Cinema: 7:00 PM Movie Theatre Pride Center FREE
Thursday, March 28, 2019 Theater Thursday: 7:30 PM Movie Theatre   FREE
Friday, March 29, 2019 Free Movie Friday: 7 & 9:30 PM Movie Theatre   FREE
Tuesday, April 2, 2019 Social Justice Week: Blair Imani 7:00 PM Entertainment Café Social Justice Institute, Pride Center, University Centers Co-Sponsored Programs & many other sponsors FREE
Thursday, April 4, 2019 CAB Night Live: Craft Night 6:00 PM Entertainment Café Social Justice Institute FREE
Thursday, April 4, 2019 Theater Thursday: 7:30 PM Movie Theatre Social Justice Institute  FREE
Friday, April 5, 2019 Free Movie Friday: 7 & 9:30 PM Movie Theatre   FREE
Wednesday, April 10, 2019 CAB Night Live: WING-O 6:00 PM Entertainment Café University Dining-Chartwells FREE
Thursday, April 11, 2019 CAB Night Live: Trivia Night 6:00 PM Entertainment Café   FREE
Thursday, April 11, 2019 Theater Thursday: 7:30 PM Movie Theatre   FREE
Friday, April 12, 2019 Free Movie Friday: 7 & 9:30 PM Movie Theatre   FREE
Saturday, April 13, 2019 UWL Pride Center Presents: Drag Show TBD Bluffs Auditorium Pride Center TBD
Monday, April 22, 2019 Free Movie Monday: The Lorax (Earth Day) 7:00 PM Movie Theatre It Make$ Cents! & Student Life-Wellness & Health Advocacy FREE
Wednesday, April 24, 2019 CAB Night Live: WING-O 6:00 PM Entertainment Café University Dining-Chartwells FREE
Wednesday, April 24, 2019 Queer Cinema: 7:00 PM Movie Theatre Pride Center FREE
Thursday, April 25, 2019 Theater Thursday: 7:30 PM Movie Theatre   FREE
Friday, April 26, 2019 Free Movie Friday: 7 & 9:30 PM Movie Theatre   FREE
Tuesday, April 30, 2019 CAB Night Live: Fly By Midnight (musicians) 6:00 PM Entertainment Café University Dining-Chartwells FREE
Thursday, May 2, 2019 CAB Night Live: Craft Night 6:00 PM Entertainment Café   FREE
Thursday, May 2, 2019 Theater Thursday: 7:30 PM Movie Theatre   FREE
Friday, May 3, 2019 Free Movie Friday: 7 & 9:30 PM Movie Theatre   FREE
Wednesday, May 8, 2019 CAB Night Live: WING-O 6:00 PM Entertainment Café University Dining-Chartwells FREE
Thursday, May 9, 2019 CAB Night Live: Game/Trivia Night 6:00 PM Entertainment Café   FREE
Thursday, May 9, 2019 Theater Thursday: 7:30 PM Movie Theatre   FREE
Friday, May 10, 2019 SPRING SPECTACULAR 11 AM - 7 PM Coate/Eagle Field It Make$ Cents!, Student Life-Wellness & Health Advocacy, University Dining-Chartwells FREE
Friday, May 10, 2019 Free Movie Friday: 7 & 9:30 PM Movie Theatre   FREE