University of Wisconsin-La Crosse | uwlax.edu

Career Services

Expand page menu
Skip to page menu

Our people

Leadership

Becky Vianden Profile
Director Acad Advising and Career Service
1140 Centennial Hall
bvianden@uwlax.edu
608.785.8517
Karolyn Bald Profile
Assistant Director Acad Advsg Career Service
1140 Centennial Hall
kbald@uwlax.edu
608.785.8514

Front Desk

Joey Olson Profile
University Services Associate 2
1140 Centennial Hall
jolson5@uwlax.edu
608.785.6559

Career Advisors

Brenda Leahy Profile
Senior Student Service Coordinator
1140 Centennial Hall
bleahy@uwlax.edu
608.785.8514
Specialty areas:

Career Advising for the School of Education and the College of Business Administration 

Christopher Stindt Profile Office hours (active)
Student Services Coordinator
1140 Centennial Hall
cstindt@uwlax.edu
608.785.8514
Specialty areas:

Exercise Science (non-teaching), Public and Community Health and Recreation majors

Joshua Bench Profile
Student Services Coordinator
1140 Centennial Hall
jbench@uwlax.edu
608.785.8514
Specialty areas: Science and Pre-Health majors
Aiyana Dettmann Profile
Student Services Coordinator
1140 Centennial Hall
adettmann@uwlax.edu
608.785.6950
Specialty areas:

Career Advising for the College of Liberal Studies

Cooperative Education and Internship Program

Karen Durnin Profile
University Service Program Associate
1140 Centennial Hall
kdurnin@uwlax.edu
608.785.8570

Recruitment

Rebecca Lee Profile
University Service Program Associate
1140 Centennial Hall
rlee@uwlax.edu
608.785.8362
Specialty areas: Logistics for career events and employer recruiting visits (information sessions and on-campus interviews)