Our people

Leadership

Becky Vianden  Profile of Becky Vianden

Director Academic Advising & Career Service
1140 Centennial Hall
bvianden@uwlax.edu
608.785.8517

Karolyn Bald  Profile of Karolyn Bald  Office hours

Assistant Director Academic Advising Career Service
1140 Centennial Hall
kbald@uwlax.edu
608.785.8515

Specialty areas:

Internship programs, job search strategies, resume and cover letter writing, graduate school tips, employment trends, academic advising, pre-health advising, peace corps prep program

Front Desk

Career Advisors

Brenda Leahy  Profile of Brenda Leahy

Senior Student Service Coordinator
1140 Centennial Hall
bleahy@uwlax.edu
608.785.8633

Specialty areas:

Career Advising for the School of Education and the College of Business Administration 

Aiyana Dettmann  Profile of Aiyana Dettmann  Meet with me  Office hours

Career Advisor
1140 Centennial Hall
adettmann@uwlax.edu
608.785.6950

Specialty areas:

College of Arts, Social Sciences, & Humanities (CASSH) and School of Visual & Performing Arts (VPA)

Stacy Narcotta-Welp  Profile of Stacy Narcotta-Welp

Director, Student Support Services
1140 Centennial Hall
snarcotta-welp@uwlax.edu
608.785.6949

Specialty areas:

Leadership development training and instruction, including Strengths-based Leadership, Culturally Intelligent Leadership, and NCBI workshops.

Adjunct Faculty in Student Affairs Administration Graduate Program.

Amanda Blair  Profile of Amanda Blair  Meet with me

Career Advisor-Csh
1147 Centennial Hall
ablair@uwlax.edu
608.785.6950

Specialty areas:

College of Science and Health: natural sciences and math

Cooperative Education and Internship Program

Karen Durnin  Profile of Karen Durnin

University Service Program Associate
1140 Centennial Hall
kdurnin@uwlax.edu
608.785.8570

Recruitment

Rebecca Lee  Profile of Rebecca Lee

Employer Outreach Coordinator
1140 Centennial Hall
rlee@uwlax.edu
608.785.8362

Specialty areas:

Job fairs and other career events and employer recruiting visits (information sessions and on-campus interviews)

Graduate Assistant

Peer Advisors (Academic & Career)

Abby Harrington profile photo
Abby Harrington
Bailey Fagerland profile photo
Bailey Fagerland

Student Staff

Goldzong Moua profile photo
Goldzong Moua
Tyra Johnson profile photo
Tyra Johnson
Amber Tucker profile photo
Amber Tucker
Kaosia Thao profile photo
Kaosia Thao