Career Services

Expand page menu
Skip to page menu

Leadership

Becky Vianden Profile of Becky Vianden
Director Academic Advising and Career Service
1140 Centennial Hall
bvianden@uwlax.edu
608.785.8517
Karolyn Bald Profile of Karolyn Bald
Assistant Director Academic Advising Career Service
1140 Centennial Hall
kbald@uwlax.edu
608.785.8515

Front Desk

Career Advisors

Brenda Leahy Profile of Brenda Leahy
Senior Student Service Coordinator
1140 Centennial Hall
bleahy@uwlax.edu
608.785.8633
Specialty areas:

Career Advising for the School of Education and the College of Business Administration 

Joshua Bench Profile of Joshua Bench
Student Services Coordinator
1140 Centennial Hall
jbench@uwlax.edu
608.785.8514
Specialty areas:

Career exploration and next steps for majors in Biology, Biochemistry, Chemistry, Microbiology, Physics, Geography, Math, and Computer Science

Aiyana Dettmann Profile of Aiyana Dettmann
Career Advisor
1140 Centennial Hall
adettmann@uwlax.edu
608.785.6950
Specialty areas:

College of Liberal Studies, School of Arts & Communication

Stacy Narcotta-Welp Profile of Stacy Narcotta-Welp
Student Services Coordinator
1140 Centennial Hall
snarcotta-welp@uwlax.edu
608.785.6949
Specialty areas:

Career Advising for Exercise Sport Science, Recreation, and Health Professions majors in the College of Science and Health.

Leadership development training and instruction, including Strengths-based Leadership, Culturally Intelligent Leadership, and NCBI workshops.

Cooperative Education and Internship Program

Karen Durnin Profile of Karen Durnin
University Service Program Associate
1140 Centennial Hall
kdurnin@uwlax.edu
608.785.8570

Recruitment

Rebecca Lee Profile of Rebecca Lee
Employer Outreach Coordinator
1140 Centennial Hall
rlee@uwlax.edu
608.785.8362
Specialty areas: Logistics for career events and employer recruiting visits (information sessions and on-campus interviews)

Peer Advisors (Academic & Career)

Mackenzie Aneke profile photo
Mackenzie Aneke
Rachel Novakovic profile photo
Rachel Novakovic

Student Staff

Goldzong Moua profile photo
Goldzong Moua
Tyra Johnson profile photo
Tyra Johnson
Amber Tucker profile photo
Amber Tucker