Our people

Leadership

Becky Vianden  Profile of Becky Vianden

Director Acad Advising & Career Service
1209 Centennial Hall
bvianden@uwlax.edu
608.785.8517

Karolyn Bald  Profile of Karolyn Bald  Office hours

Assistant Director Acad Advsg Career Service
1209 Centennial Hall
kbald@uwlax.edu
608.785.8515

Specialty areas:

Internship programs, job search strategies, resume and cover letter writing, graduate school tips, employment trends, academic advising, pre-health advising, peace corps prep program

Front Desk

Career Advisors

Brenda Leahy  Profile of Brenda Leahy

Senior Student Service Coordinator
1209 Centennial Hall
bleahy@uwlax.edu
608.785.8633

Specialty areas:

Career Advising for the School of Education and the College of Business Administration 

Aiyana Dettmann  Profile of Aiyana Dettmann  Meet with me  Office hours

Career Advisor
1209 Centennial Hall
adettmann@uwlax.edu
608.785.6950

Specialty areas:

College of Arts, Social Sciences, & Humanities (CASSH) and School of Visual & Performing Arts (VPA)

Amanda Blair  Profile of Amanda Blair  Meet with me

Career Advisor-CSH
1209 Centennial Hall
ablair@uwlax.edu
608.785.6950

Specialty areas:

College of Science and Health: natural sciences and math

Cooperative Education and Internship Program

Karen Durnin  Profile of Karen Durnin

University Service Program Associate
1209 Centennial Hall
kdurnin@uwlax.edu
608.785.8570

Specialty areas:

Internship Coordinator

Recruitment

Rebecca Lee  Profile of Rebecca Lee

Employer Outreach Coordinator
1209 Centennial Hall
rlee@uwlax.edu
608.785.8362

Specialty areas:

Job fairs and other career events and employer recruiting visits (information sessions and on-campus interviews)

Graduate Assistant

Peer Advisors (Academic & Career)

Abby Harrington profile photo
Abby Harrington
Megan Sarauer profile photo
Megan Sarauer
Bailey Fagerland profile photo
Bailey Fagerland