Our people

Leadership

Becky Vianden Profile of Becky Vianden

Director Academic Advising & Career Service
1140 Centennial Hall
bvianden@uwlax.edu
608.785.8517

Karolyn Bald Profile of Karolyn Bald

Assistant Director Academic Advising Career Service
1140 Centennial Hall
kbald@uwlax.edu
608.785.8515

Front Desk

Career Advisors

Brenda Leahy Profile of Brenda Leahy

Senior Student Service Coordinator
1140 Centennial Hall
bleahy@uwlax.edu
608.785.8633

Specialty areas:

Career Advising for the School of Education and the College of Business Administration 

Aiyana Dettmann Profile of Aiyana Dettmann

Career Advisor
1140 Centennial Hall
adettmann@uwlax.edu
608.785.6950

Specialty areas:

College of Liberal Studies, School of Arts & Communication

Stacy Narcotta-Welp Profile of Stacy Narcotta-Welp

Student Services Coordinator
1140 Centennial Hall
snarcotta-welp@uwlax.edu
608.785.6949

Specialty areas:

Career Advising for Exercise Sport Science, Recreation, and Health Professions majors in the College of Science and Health.

Leadership development training and instruction, including Strengths-based Leadership, Culturally Intelligent Leadership, and NCBI workshops.

Amanda Blair Profile of Amanda Blair

Career Advisor-Csh
1147 Centennial Hall
ablair@uwlax.edu
608.785.6950

Specialty areas:

College of Science and Health: natural sciences and math

Cooperative Education and Internship Program

Karen Durnin Profile of Karen Durnin

University Service Program Associate
1140 Centennial Hall
kdurnin@uwlax.edu
608.785.8570

Recruitment

Rebecca Lee Profile of Rebecca Lee

Employer Outreach Coordinator
1140 Centennial Hall
rlee@uwlax.edu
608.785.8362

Specialty areas:

Logistics for career events and employer recruiting visits (information sessions and on-campus interviews)

Graduate Assistant

Shelby Krug profile photo
Shelby Krug

Peer Advisors (Academic & Career)

Abby Harrington profile photo
Abby Harrington
Isabella Kilibarda profile photo
Isabella Kilibarda
Bailey Fagerland profile photo
Bailey Fagerland

Student Staff

Goldzong Moua profile photo
Goldzong Moua
Tyra Johnson profile photo
Tyra Johnson
Amber Tucker profile photo
Amber Tucker
Abby Donath profile photo
Abby Donath
Kaosia Thao profile photo
Kaosia Thao