Departments

Department Chairs

DepartmentChairOfficePhone
Archaeology Tim McAndrews
tmcandrews@uwlax.edu
 435A Wimberly Hall  608.785.6774
Art Rob Dixon
rdixon@uwlax.edu
107 Center for the Arts 608.785.6893
Communication Studies Linda Dickmeyer
ldickmeyer@uwlax.edu
4210 Centennial Hall 608.785.6715
English Natalie Eschenbaum
neschenbaum@uwlax.edu
433A Wimberly Hall 608.785.8660
Ethnic & Racial Studies

Dan Modaff
dmodaff@uwlax.edu

4221 Centennial Hall 608.785.6716
History John Grider
jgrider@uwlax.edu
401A Wimberly Hall 608.785.8361
Military Science Lt. Col. Jane Brannan
jbrannan@uwlax.edu
212 Cartwright 608.785.8405
Global Cultures & Languages Marie Moeller
mmoeller@uwlax.edu
315 Graff Main Hall 608.785.6928
Music Chris Frye
cfrye@uwlax.edu
233 Center for the Arts 608.785.6729
Philosophy

Sam Cocks
scocks@uwlax.edu

4110 Centennial Hall 608.785.8421 

Pol Sci/Pub Admin Tim Dale
tdale@uwlax.edu
421A Wimberly Hall 608.785.6644
Psychology Ryan McKelley
rmckelley@uwlax.edu
335A Graff Main Hall 608.785.6879
Sociology Tim Gongaware
tgongaware@uwlax.edu
437H Wimberly Hall 608.785.6772
Student Affairs Administration (SAA) Jorg Vianden
jvianden@uwlax.edu
345E Morris Hall 608.785.6870
Theatre Arts Joe Anderson
janderson@uwlax.edu
153 Center for the Arts 608.785.6707
Women’s, Gender and Sexuality Studies

Jodi Vandenberg-Daves 
jvandenberg-daves@uwlax.edu

4307 Centennial Hall 608.785.8346

Undergraduate Program/Institute 

Program/InstituteDirectorOfficePhone
Environmental Studies Meredith Thomsen
mthomsen@uwlax.edu
4102 Centennial Hall 608.785.8245
Institute for Social Justice Laurie Cooper Stoll
lcstoll@uwlax.edu
432C Wimberly Hall 608.785.8664
International Studies Adam Van Liere
avanliere@uwlax.edu
423A Wimberly Hall 608.785.6956

Latino/a and Latin American Studies

Omar Granados
ogranados@uwlax.edu
315H Graff Main Hall 608.785.5243
Mississippi Valley Archaeology Center (MVAC) Tim McAndrews
tmcandrews@uwlax.edu
435A Wimberly Hall 608.785.6774

Graduate Program/Institute

Program/InstituteDirectorOfficePhone
Institute for Social Justice Laurie Cooper Stoll
lcstoll@uwlax.edu
432C Wimberly Hall 608.785.8664
Student Affairs Administration (SAA) Jorg Vianden
jvianden@uwlax.edu
345 Morris Hall 608.785.6870
School Psychology Joci Newton
jnewton@uwlax.edu
341P Graff Main Hall 608.785.6889