Department chair

Academic Department Associate

Becky Yoshizumi  Profile of Becky Yoshizumi

Academic Department Associate
221 Wing Technology Center
byoshizumi@uwlax.edu
608.785.6805

Department people

Samantha Foley  Profile of Samantha Foley  Meet with me  Office hours

Associate Professor
220 Wing Technology Center
sfoley@uwlax.edu
608.785.6809

Specialty areas:

High-performance computing, scientific computing, K-12 CS education, diversity in computing

Elliott Forbes  Profile of Elliott Forbes  Meet with me

Assistant Professor
219 Wing Technology Center
eforbes@uwlax.edu
608.785.6819

Specialty areas:

Computer Architecture

Digital Design

Computer Engineering

Dipankar Mitra  Profile of Dipankar Mitra  Office hours

Assistant Professor
209 Wing Technology Center
dmitra@uwlax.edu
608.785.6810

Specialty areas:

RF-Embedded systems, RF and Microwave Engineering in Medicine, 3D-printed RF circuits and systems, Transformation electromagnetics/optics, Metamaterials, and Machine Learning.

Kasilingam Periyasamy  Profile of Kasilingam Periyasamy

Professor
222 Wing Technology Center
kperiyasamy@uwlax.edu
608.785.6823

Specialty areas:

Software Engineering, Formal Specification of software systems

Allison Sauppe  Profile of Allison Sauppe

Associate Professor
214 Wing Technology Center
asauppe@uwlax.edu
608.785.6815

Specialty areas:

Human-Robot Interaction, Human-Computer Interaction

Lei Wang  Profile of Lei Wang

Assistant Professor
213 Wing Technology Center
lwang@uwlax.edu
608.785.6821

Specialty areas:

Localization in Cellular Network and Wireless Sensor Network, Sensor Fusion, Optimal State Estimation.