Learning in Retirement (LIR)

Expand page menu
Skip to page menu
We are looking for additional members to sit on Committees!


  • Thank you to those who assisted with our 2015 Rotary Lights efforts. The large number of people who viewed this spectacular light display provided LIR with additional exposure which should increase memberships.
  • LIR members Shirley Anderson, Linda Birkle, Jerrilyn & Bruce Brewer, Michelle Linhart, Patricia Mattie, Kathy Spelker and Jane & Tom Treglowne assisted in distributing approximately 3,000 Rotary Lights programs to 57 La Crosse area businesses the last week in November.
  • Shirley Anderson, Marie Metz and Ron Rick helped out with trimming the LIR tree at Riverside Park on November 20.
  • Shirley Anderson, Mary Wadium and Ron Rick removed tree decorations on New Years Day.

Executive Committee:

  • Open,  President
  • Open,  Vice President
  • Open,  Secretary
  • Open,  Treasurer
  • Cece Caron,  Historian
  • Neale Koenig,  Chair, Curriculum Committee
  • Open,  Chair, Promotion/Membership Committee
  • Jan Olson,  Past President

Election for Officers is held at the Spring Annual Meeting. Anyone wishing to be nominated for the positions of President, Vice President, Treasurer, Secretary or Historian should let a member of the Executive Committee know so your name can be placed on nomination paperwork.

Curriculum Committee:

  • Wayne Jacobson
  • John and Rita Jenks
  • Neale Koenig, Chair
  • Ruth Kurinsky
  • Patricia Mattie
  • Pat Mertens
  • Jim Riley
  • Sandy Sechrest
  • Phyllis Stevenson
  • Richard Willette
  • Bob Wingate