Ethnic and Racial Studies

Expand page menu
Skip to page menu

Department Chair

Daniel Modaff Profile of Daniel Modaff
Associate Professor
4221 Centennial Hall
dmodaff@uwlax.edu
608.785.6716
Specialty areas:

Organizational Communication

Academic Department Associate

Kathy Thoen Profile of Kathy Thoen
Academic Department Associate
4300 Centennial Hall
kthoen@uwlax.edu
608.785.8357
Specialty areas:

Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies Department (7:45-11:45 a.m.)
4300 Centennial Hall
Phone: 608.785.8357
Email: kthoen@uwlax.edu

Ethnic and Racial Studies Department (12:30-4:30 p.m.)
224 Wimberly Hall
Phone: 608.785.8223
Email: kthoen@uwlax.edu

Department people

Richard Breaux Profile of Richard Breaux Office hours
Associate Professor
224B Wimberly Hall
rbreaux@uwlax.edu
608.785.8309
Specialty areas:

African American History, African American Studies, Black Students at PWIs, African American Film and Music; Race and Mental Health in Media, Syrian/Lebanese American History to 1965

Audrey Elegbede Profile of Audrey Elegbede
Senior Lecturer
224C Wimberly Hall
aelegbede@uwlax.edu
608.785.8227
Specialty areas: White Privilege, Multiracial and Multicultural Identities, Muslims in the United States, Mothering and Family, Advocacy
Shuma Iwai Profile of Shuma Iwai
Associate Lecturer
224A Wimberly Hall
siwai@uwlax.edu
608.785.8227
Justin Odulana Profile of Justin Odulana
Associate Lecturer
224A Wimberly Hall
jodulana@uwlax.edu
608.785.8311
Sarah Shillinger Profile of Sarah Shillinger
Associate Professor
224D Wimberly Hall
sshillinger@uwlax.edu
608.785.8224

Emeritus

Carol Oyster