JSHS award recipients

2020 Wisconsin & Upper Michigan JSHS National Award Winners

3rd Place Poster Award
Siona Beaudoin, Lake Linden-Hubbel High School, Lake Linden, MI

Peer Poster Award
Vikram Ailiani, Onalska High School, Onalaska, WI

2020 JSHS Regional Award Winners

2020 Award




1st Place Neil Dogra University School of Milwaukee Effect of Microstructure on Contact Angle and Corrosion of Ductile Iron: Iron−Graphite Composite
2nd Place Ahmad Abdel-Azim Appleton North High School Using Single-Cell RNA Sequencing Data to Study Plastid Differentiation Dynamics with Nucleus-Encoded Plastid Gene Expression in Arabidopsis thaliana
3rd Place Eden Winga La Crosse Central High School X-ray Protein Crystallography and Kinetic Analysis of Salmonella Fumarase C
4th Place Vikram Ailiani Onalaska High School X-ray Crystallographyand BiochemicalAnalysis of Fumarase C Variant H129N
5th Place Aiden Cook  Cashton High School Evaluating a Non-Lethal Screening Technique for the Detection of the Spring Viremia of Carp


2020 Presidential Scholar Award

Neil Dogra University School of Milwaukee


2020 Teacher Award

Julie Lundeen Cashton High School